Chloe perhaps stable

Status
Not open for further replies.

srk4cats

Member Since 2017
I don't want to jinx this, but Chloe has been in the blues and yellows for several days now, and Fuzma is coming down from the kitchen cabinets to eat with the other cats. The teachers are on strike here in Arizona, but I've used up all my sick and personal days, so I have to go in. I'm almost caught up with the paperwork. I took off last Thursday, but thank goodness I didn't go to Phoenix! It was 100 degrees there and a lot of people got sick. I heard there was over 70,000 teachers at the rally. It's historic considering Arizona is a right-to-work state. I hope it ends soon or we will have to make up the days during the summer.
 
I know how stressful this must be for you to have to work during a strike. They wouldn’t let us use sick or personal days. It cost me with my pension at retirement. Good luck.
 
I jinxed it. PMPS was 35. However, she's got a good appetite and is eating her dinner. Now what? Should I test again in an hour and if she's over 100 give her a half dose?
 
I know how stressful this must be for you to have to work during a strike. They wouldn’t let us use sick or personal days. It cost me with my pension at retirement. Good luck.
Actually, they've closed the schools except for the cafeteria. They have to make meals for the children if they come for them. I didn't see any students yesterday. I like the quiet and I had a chance to have a nice, long lunch out with a co-worker. Schools are going to be closed again on Monday. I have 3 more IEPs to finish.
 
Since no one answered before...
I think if you get a PS that low... If you feed her and she shoots up quick 2 hours after food- I think a tiny dose would be ok, like 0.25 units as long as you can test and monitor. If you can not test- it is best to skip. Just try not to do it often due to history of ketones and dka.
Keep in mind- if you shoot late- the next morning will be a late shot too. You can get back on schedule by 15 or 30 minutes early for each shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top