Chloe 14

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hmm. Do you think she could have gotten into something to get the red preshot this morning?
I think a curve tomorrow it's a good idea. She might stay flat if she's bouncing but if she got into higher carb food you still might see a normal cycle tomorrow.
Yay for no ketones!
 
Hmm. Do you think she could have gotten into something to get the red preshot this morning?
I think a curve tomorrow it's a good idea. She might stay flat if she's bouncing but if she got into higher carb food you still might see a normal cycle tomorrow.
Yay for no ketones!
I've seen her scour the floor for crumbs of cat food and lick her bowls clean, but I don't think it's enough to raise her BG. I'll give her an F1 tonight and see where she's at in the morning, but I don't like seeing these high numbers for so long.
 
I've seen her scour the floor for crumbs of cat food and lick her bowls clean, but I don't think it's enough to raise her BG. I'll give her an F1 tonight and see where she's at in the morning, but I don't like seeing these high numbers for so long.
Yeah. She might be going a little lower than her body is use to over night.
A before bed test will help see what's going on.
I don't like the higher numbers either... And like always, keep testing for Ketones.
 
Yeah. She might be going a little lower than her body is use to over night.
A before bed test will help see what's going on.
I don't like the higher numbers either... And like always, keep testing for Ketones.
I raised her dose to 1.5 units this morning and will do a curve today.
 
I was cleaning litter pans this morning and took Fuzma's outside. I replaced it with a clean one, but hadn't yet filled it with litter. When I went back later, she had peed in it so I did a ketone test (on Fuzma). I just couldn't let that pure sample get away! Anyway, she's normal except for her pH, which is slightly on the acidic side. I just measured Chloe's glucose at +3 and she's down to 184. I love blue! I'll test again at +6.
 
Try to continue the curve until you go to bed tonight. That way you can see how much she's going down after pm shot too
 
Before bed test will show of she might go too low. It's nice to see that the ProZinc lasted 12 hours. Normally they start going back up around +8 or so... She might be a cat that needs 1.5 units on preshots over 200 and a fat 1 under 200.
But first time shooting this new dose (kinda) on a lower 100s so a before bed test is important.
 
Before bed test will show of she might go too low. It's nice to see that the ProZinc lasted 12 hours. Normally they start going back up around +8 or so... She might be a cat that needs 1.5 units on preshots over 200 and a fat 1 under 200.
But first time shooting this new dose (kinda) on a lower 100s so a before bed test is important.
Her before bed is 125. Blue all the way!
 
@StephG Why did she go up so much when she had such a nice blue day yesterday?
It's probably a bounce. I think she probably saw a green last night but even if she didn't... When their body is used to higher numbers they can bounce from seeing blues and greens. Chuck does this too.
If you can, get a before bed test every night. Or if you get up at night to go to the bathroom sneak in a test.
I think she'll level back out soon. Just keep testing for Ketones.
 
I don't see your new thread. But I did see you lowered to 1 unit this morning. I think that was a good call. Curious to see what her PMPS will be.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top