Chigga PMPS ~ 274. +2 ~ 266, AMPS ~ 245

Status
Not open for further replies.

Erica & Chigga (ChiggaButt)

Member Since 2010
Last post:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23194

Did a dose increase to 1.75 units starting the night of 9/5 - BG numbers have gone up cause of the increase but hopefully will come down soon. All P's are in place. I think things are on track. Trying to get some more spot checks when I can - her little ears want a break. We've started to see some pretty blues though...hopefully that will continue and then on to the greens!

Any advice on what I could be doing better? More spot checks probably?
 
Hi Erica

welcome back!

I'm hoping others will offer suggestions too, but I'm thinking currently you may need some more mid cycle numbers, possibly hold this dose til the weekend or at least until you are able to get a few more mid cycle numbers in.
I'm thinking you may need a curve in there too.


But let's see what others suggest too, ok?

Nice to see you posting! :-D
 
hey again!

from your Spreadsheet comments:

250 cal, 88 cal from Fancy Feast Medlys Shredded White Turkey with AM shot,
35 cal of frozen Fancy Feast Medlys Shredded White Turkey during day.
(Update - urinating 2-3 times in 24 hours, all her P's in place, very affectionate and frisky)



is this the only food Chigga will touch? Are you aware the medley's are around 9% carbs on the food charts?

One more thing, are you able to get the following this week:
an out the door test
an in the door test
a before bedtime test

all these examples of test times can help fill in a bit since you are away from home during the day.
Possibly on a nite you can stay up, if you're off the next day, setting the alarm for a +5 or +6 will help too.
 
I had her on the Trader Joe's tuna for cats but was worried that just feeding her that would possibly give her urinary tract problems. I need to take a look back at that food chart and see what else I can get. I've been experimenting with a few different foods ( the ones I have listed) trying to stay under 10% carbs - what's the best % to keep it under? The tuna was 4% or lower which I thought was great, so perhaps if I can find something like that that isn't tuna for her, that would be ideal.

Does it matter that my out the door numbers would only be a +1? Also, my in the door numbers are her PMPS - I work close to 11 hours a day which makes getting those numbers +11 before the PM shot difficult. Another curve will take place this weekend for sure. She does seem to be doing better though...I think. Just trying not to stress about this and do my best which more often than not doesn't feel like enough. I guess I'll have to try and get past that.

Thanks again for everything!
 
I agree with Ronnie - more checks will help. Do what you can, given your schedule. If you can't really get much beyond a +1 during the day, get checks in during the PM cycle and on weekends.

I feed either Fancy Feast or Wellness chicken or turkey flavors. They are in the 4 - 5% carb range. I also feed homemade raw which is very LC (like 1%).
 
It's ok Erica, ((((hugs))) don't stress ok?

You do what you can, keep us posted thou - we've missed you and Chigga!
 
Good to see you, Erica and Chigga! Try and relax and just focus on getting the numbers that you are around to get. Every number helps.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top