Chicken's 3+ 217

Status
Not open for further replies.

terriy

Member Since 2011
Wow! :o Chicken's PMPS 240
Today I purchased some Merrick Cowboy Cookout to try on her. She loved it!! I spiked it with her first dose of Zobaline. The Cosequin for cats worked for her and she is no longer limping however I decided to alternate the Cosequin with the Zobaline. Cant hurt!!
She is bright eyed and bushy tailed. Seems to be really feeling good however if I go by the 5 P guide she is still not where she needs to be.
1. Peeing - Check
2. Pooping - Check
3. Preening - Check but I still help her out with 2 brushings a day when she gets her shots.
4. Purring - Check
5. Playing - Not a chance. I've purchased her 40-50$$ worth of new toys in the last 5 weeks and I can barely get a swat!! She does enjoy trying to catch the real McCoy!! She tries to catch the groundhogs that live next to the porch and thank goodness she never has. One day she did catch a mole out there and it was so cute! I think she scared it so bad that it was close to a heart attack!! It took it 4 hours to come around and go back out in the yard. I keep a eye on her now so that she wont catch anything because I cant handle it!! Even the interest in the groundhogs do not really get her moving. She will just sit by the hole for hours waiting for them to poke their heads out! They are to smart for her because they have more than one hole to go in and out of and CL does not realize that they went out another hole that she is not guarding!!
I really dont know what else to do to try to get a 13-14 year old cat to play. Any ideas? confused_cat
 
Re: Chicken's PMPS 240

Very nice number and good whole cat report. If you give the regular dose, maybe check at +3 and 6? She may be needing a lower dose soon?

The only toy Niko will play with is the wand one with either a feather or mouse at theend. Oliver would only get interested in the balls that you could put the food inside.
 
Re: Chicken's PMPS 240

I have 3 wands. One is "DaBird' one has a mouse on the end and one a dragonfly. She has not been interested in the "DaBird" since she was a young girl. The mouse and the dragonfly entertained her for about 2 days and now she wont even raise a paw at them. I have not tried the balls with food inside them. She loves to chow so I think I'll get one of those balls next week when I take my weekly trip to pet supplies plus.
Thanks bunches!
PS I'll get a 3 and 6 to check and make sure she dont go to low
 
Re: Chicken's PMPS 240

I have 2 of those. One hand held and one with batteries that stays on 15 minutes before it shuts off. She could care less!! She is one tough cookie!!

3+ 217
Terriy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top