kse
Member Since 2011
Chewy
PMPS 344 shot .5
+4 312
+6 273
From the early evening reading, I am thinking my days of Mini dosing are limited! I will try to test again, but I am not expecting much drop. If the cycle stays this flat, I am thinking I need to go ahead and increase to 1 unit tomorrow. The only concern I have is Chewy is not eating. I know he was eating at the shelter, because I saw him-- and his bowl only had a little residual food left. I fed him FF beef--no go--so, I fed FF seafood--no go! He finally ate a piece of turkey. I left the food with him and I am hoping in the morning the bowl will be clean. I know that is not the "norm" for feeding and shooting, but he needs to eat. I have not been able to get a ketone test--he hasn't urinated since I have had him.
I am hoping the not eating is a result of the new enviroment, but most diabetic cats are very hungry...so, I will keep a close check on him.
Thoughts?
FWIW--Chewy's stepsister, Kitty's, PMPS (tid) +8 was 121...tick,tock, tick, tock....we wait!!!
Edited to add......Kitty (tid) 9.5---that's my girl...278, more than doubled in 1.5 hours! Shot 3.2.
PMPS 344 shot .5
+4 312
+6 273
From the early evening reading, I am thinking my days of Mini dosing are limited! I will try to test again, but I am not expecting much drop. If the cycle stays this flat, I am thinking I need to go ahead and increase to 1 unit tomorrow. The only concern I have is Chewy is not eating. I know he was eating at the shelter, because I saw him-- and his bowl only had a little residual food left. I fed him FF beef--no go--so, I fed FF seafood--no go! He finally ate a piece of turkey. I left the food with him and I am hoping in the morning the bowl will be clean. I know that is not the "norm" for feeding and shooting, but he needs to eat. I have not been able to get a ketone test--he hasn't urinated since I have had him.
I am hoping the not eating is a result of the new enviroment, but most diabetic cats are very hungry...so, I will keep a close check on him.
Thoughts?
FWIW--Chewy's stepsister, Kitty's, PMPS (tid) +8 was 121...tick,tock, tick, tock....we wait!!!
Edited to add......Kitty (tid) 9.5---that's my girl...278, more than doubled in 1.5 hours! Shot 3.2.