? Charlotte amps382 +7 48; +7.5 53 ;+ 8 41. +8.5 60 ;+9 87; +9.5 89 ; + 10.5 162 ; PMPS. 227.

Charlotte and Lucky’s mom

Member Since 2019
Ugh!!! So at +5 she was 155- I refed for the 3rd time CN and ff salmon. +7 @ 48!! Acting fine but I’ve fed her 2tsp of KD moist with a freeze dried treat. Of course I’m suppose to leave in half an hour to visit my son in NY!! Why now??!! I’ll recheck in half an hour but... what do I do at her pm shot time??
 
Good job catching that +7. It is likely that Charlotte will bounce from that lower number, since she's not used to it. Let's see what the next test is first. Keep in mind, that earns a reduction in dose for your next shot. Please post your next test and I'll watch for you.
 
Good job catching that +7. It is likely that Charlotte will bounce from that lower number, since she's not used to it. Let's see what the next test is first. Keep in mind, that earns a reduction in dose for your next shot. Please post your next test and I'll watch for you.
So currently she is getting .25f . This is going to be difficult to measure out with a reduction?!
 
You'd have go to between 0 and .25u...draw up the 0.25 and gently twist out a couple of small drops. Do you still have to leave? Carlotta has flattened out, and she is later in the cycle now, but it would be good to check again in 30 mins to make sure.
 
You'd have go to between 0 and .25u...draw up the 0.25 and gently twist out a couple of small drops. Do you still have to leave? Carlotta has flattened out, and she is later in the cycle now, but it would be good to check again in 30 mins to make sure.
Ok. Got it! I called my son and told him I can’t leave. I’ll go tomorrow instead.
 
Here is something on fine dosing that might help...sorry, I can't just extract the pics, but it is the one for 0.1u

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...info-proper-handling-drawing-fine-dosing.151/
0.1 units 100-U dose.jpg
 
Hey there. Good catch with those lows. Got to get her up over 50 . If you could add a little low carb food too , that would be helpful. The low carb food will hang out with her longer and the HC boost her up quickly.

Can you stay with her until you know she is out of the woods and going to stay up. Once she goes up over 50 hold off on the food, retest in 30 minutes . You want to get 2 test 30 minutes apart without food where she is maintaining over 50.
 
Hey there. Good catch with those lows. Got to get her up over 50 . If you could add a little low carb food too , that would be helpful. The low carb food will hang out with her longer and the HC boost her up quickly.

Can you stay with her until you know she is out of the woods and going to stay up. Once she goes up over 50 hold off on the food, retest in 30 minutes . You want to get 2 test 30 minutes apart without food where she is maintaining over 50.
Yes, I called my son and explained the situation and that I can’t go today. I will continue to check her levels for the next hour. Thanks!!
 
Phew! Back up to relaxing numbers. 87 @ +9. I’ll remove the 911. I’ll recheck again in half an hour just to keep the sheet up to date. But please chime in with what I should do for pm shot. Skip?? I have to work in the morning so I’ll be up at 5:45 am.
we cross posted, good plan.
 
She's likely done now with her shenanigans, nothing wrong with one more test in 30 mins to 1 hour just to see for sure. I really still think she'll bounce tonight, but perhaps let's see where she is at preshot, and others can also help you decide based on what that preshot number is.
 
Of course I’m suppose to leave in half an hour to visit my son in NY!! Why now??!!

If you haven't already read this on a post here or there, it is my philosophy that these cats are either telepathic or they completely understand everything we're saying all the time - especially when your words or actions include any information about important plans, things you want to do or going somewhere without them.:rolleyes: I know it's funny...but unless you wear a foil cap on your head they can read your thoughts! I know they listen to everything...I know that Luci has done that to me - when I talk about going to the beach or out for dinner...she hits her lowest numbers of all time.:banghead::banghead: Hence thwarting my plans to leave the house...

Seriously, I think they plot to keep us home, under their paw...:p

foilHatwithCat.jpg
 
If you haven't already read this on a post here or there, it is my philosophy that these cats are either telepathic or they completely understand everything we're saying all the time - especially when your words or actions include any information about important plans, things you want to do or going somewhere without them.:rolleyes: I know it's funny...but unless you wear a foil cap on your head they can read your thoughts! I know they listen to everything...I know that Luci has done that to me - when I talk about going to the beach or out for dinner...she hits her lowest numbers of all time.:banghead::banghead: Hence thwarting my plans to leave the house...

Seriously, I think they plot to keep us home, under their paw...:p

View attachment 48645
:joyful::joyful::joyful: Funny and so true!!
 
She's likely done now with her shenanigans, nothing wrong with one more test in 30 mins to 1 hour just to see for sure. I really still think she'll bounce tonight, but perhaps let's see where she is at preshot, and others can also help you decide based on what that preshot number is.
So her PMPS is 227. I am assuming this is all the HC and honey. What to do??
 
Back
Top