EllieKozak
Member Since 2014
Hello friends! Charlie seems to be doing well the last few days. No ketones, and acting like his normal self! I know Sandy suggested I get some numbers on the pm cycle and I definitely will this weekend. It's hard to do that during the week due to my work schedule and also trying to balance out caring for my daughter and hubby and the 2 dogs, 4 other kitties and 2 fish tanks. I am 100% committed to doing everything I can for Charlie and when I can sleep later in the day I will be more than willing to get bg's throughout the night into the morning. His pmps tonight was 348. Someone had suggested on a previous post that I might want to try skipping the r at preshot if his number is acceptable to see how he does with just the lantus. I just shot the lantus about 5 min ago so I think I still have a window to give if advised. Hope everyone is enjoying their day! Thanks!