Charlie pmps 348. Skip the r tonight?

Status
Not open for further replies.

EllieKozak

Member Since 2014
Hello friends! Charlie seems to be doing well the last few days. No ketones, and acting like his normal self! I know Sandy suggested I get some numbers on the pm cycle and I definitely will this weekend. It's hard to do that during the week due to my work schedule and also trying to balance out caring for my daughter and hubby and the 2 dogs, 4 other kitties and 2 fish tanks. I am 100% committed to doing everything I can for Charlie and when I can sleep later in the day I will be more than willing to get bg's throughout the night into the morning. His pmps tonight was 348. Someone had suggested on a previous post that I might want to try skipping the r at preshot if his number is acceptable to see how he does with just the lantus. I just shot the lantus about 5 min ago so I think I still have a window to give if advised. Hope everyone is enjoying their day! Thanks!
 
It's great to hear that Charlie is acting normal, and best of all, no ketones. :-D

Here is the link to your previous post. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124956 We like to see these so people can go back and follow what was previously advised.

From that last post:
Sandy said:
My $0.02 is that as long as the most recent ketone tests are negative, Charlie is eating well and all Ps are in place hold off on the R for a few cycles so you can see what the Lantus is or is not doing.
In addition to doing without the R for a couple of cycles to see what the Lantus is doing by itself, it's essential to get at least one additional test in the evenings. Charlie could still be bouncing from those lovely blues a couple of days ago, or he could be bouncing from something he did last night. It's too hard to make make a dosing recommendation without that data.
 
Thank you Wendy. I'll get one more test tonite before bed. Sorry about not posting the link. Slowly in learning proper etiquette on the board. The info received is priceless!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top