Charlie amps:257, 7U

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Member Since 2010
Yellow preshot!!!! Maybe we're starting to make a little progress (anti-jinx). Poor guys ears are bruisy today, but I know I should get a few tests in since this is his lowest ps on lev yet.
 
Hi Claudia,
hopefully you are getting a little more duration now and good job on being brave and shooting. :-D

for Cody (acro as we suspect for Charlie) I like shooting around 180-230 as a nice safe starting point, then he usually still goes up for a few hours, and at +4 it starts the gradual slide down to mid/low blues. Remember if he's acro we aren't shooting for greens because 7u can produce a big shed/longgg hypo.

I would really try to get some readings today, especially +7 (to see how low he goes) and maybe a +3 (to see how high he goes).

do you hold pressure on his pokey hole for about 5 sec after you collect the blood? this can really help the bruising. also pull out the Neosporin if its bad. You may find that since you are getting action now that he needs more testing and even possibly an eventual slight reduction. In my limited experience, it seems to happen that no matter how slow we go, we end up overshooting the target just a bit.
 
I always put a little pressure on the ear - using a folded piece of tissue. It does seem to help - unless I hit that main vein the runs along the ear. My sister used to call that the "coastal road" and the strip of ear between that and, well, air, the beach. Aim for the beach. But sometimes I miss and it bleeds more - and seems to bruise more. Beau has tougher ears than Jeddie so he bruised less. I have to be careful with J and poke really lightly.

Nice to see some yellows.
 
well now he's bouncing in the reds. I guess those pretty yellows were too much for his little liver. I do apply pressure after every poke, but he's a bit of a squirmer and I tend to hit the vein more than I should, which causes more bruising. I wish he had 4 ears.

+4- 425
+7- 432
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top