Charlie +11 165, pmps 404 +1 604 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

EllieKozak

Member Since 2014
Hi guys. Charlie's +11 is 165. I even gave 4.75 this am instead of 5 (specialist wants to decrease to 4u bid but I'm going to see how he does number wise. Amps was 287 and +4 was 254. Had to work late and soonest I coukd get was +11. I know I've been told it's ok to shoot low. But this low I'm concerned. Please help! Thanks!
 
Re: Charlie +11 165 dosing question

Great to see that blue on Charlie's SS. On this forum, we say it's OK to shoot anything above 150, which is about 205ish on the Alphatrak. Anything below that, we request that you post for help and do NOT feed and we'll walk you through the options. Good job getting that +11, it gives us a heads up to prepare for PMPS tonight.

Let's see where Charlie is at +12 and post your numbers. If he's on his way up and you can monitor him tonight, you should be good to shoot. Can you monitor tonight? Do you have high carb food and plenty of strips just in case? Last time you shot low he had a beautiful cycle.
 
Re: Charlie +11 165 dosing question

I think Charlie bounced. He's up to 404. He should of gotten his shot a half hour ago but I hadn't heard from anyone so didn't shoot. I gave him one tsp of LC when I got the +11 Bc he was starving. Guessing it's ok to give the 4.75 now?
 
Re: Charlie +11 165 dosing question half hr past shot time /

And yes I will stay up with him all might to monitor. He's acting great
 
Re: Charlie +11 165 dosing question half hr past shot time /

OK - you are probably good to shoot now. One of the options for shooting low, which you just did, is to wait 1/2 hour without feeding and see what happens to his numbers. If they are going up, you can shoot. Alternatively, that +11 gives you that same information.
 
that sounds like a bounce number! Looks like he got lower this afternoon at some point and he's gone straight up since then: 165->404->604.

Nowhere to go but down now! I'd really try to get at least one mid-cycle test at night. I don't want to nag, but it's so hard to know what he's doing without them.
 
wow - a drop of 100 points in 2 hours - that's pretty fast. let's hope he slows down a bit.

thanks ellie! it makes it a lot easier to help him when we can see more info.

hope you have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top