Chaos 03/03 AMPS 373, +3 207

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37925

Good morning, dear beans and kitties! ~O) ~O) ~O) and big hugs for everybody!

Guess what? My Chaos is back to himself! My baby boy was waiting for me this morning as usual. He must have worked out his fears while things were quiet and everyone was sleeping. I was hoping he would. Thanks to everyone who chimed in to help with the problem. Ella made a good point last night, saying that maybe it was an upset stomach that was bothering him. I considered that to be a possibility until I saw him sneak out from under the couch and creep stealthily (as much as a giant white cat can, anyhow) to his food bowl. He ate, then streaked back under the couch. I knew for sure it wasn't a tummy problem at that point. The drooler is definitely staying at home next time, he can make all the "sad face" he wants, I don't care!

Chaos has a high AMPS today due to his reduced "anxiety kitty" dose last night. We'll get him sorted out again. I shot the full 2u this AM. It may take time to come back from this setback but that's what the sugar dance is about, right? I'm trying not to get too bummed about it. He had his usual appetite and cheerful attitude this morning so my hopes are high, but I also have the DVR/HD installer coming this afternoon. New or strange people haven't been a problem for Chaos lately, but this guy will be moving things, going in and out of the house, and causing a general disturbance. We'll see how it goes. Chaos has always been a bit skittish- we've moved twice and both times he hid for days- but he had really improved in the past few years. I guess this one is my fault, for permitting the drooler invasion. :oops: My bad. Sorry, buddy. :cry:

He has eaten, reclaimed his clean plate club membership, and is sprawled on the floor next to his catnip lid (I put loose catnip on a tupperware lid for them to munch and roll on) looking content. I'm going to bother him as little as possible today. I want him to return to the relaxed, confident state he was in up until yesterday morning. Extra attention seems to have the opposite effect. A little Feliway has been sprayed around the house to help Chaos along the road to mellow-town. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Chaos 03/03 AMPS 373

I saw him sneak out from under the couch and creep stealthily (as much as a giant white cat can, anyhow

:lol: :lol: :lol:

I am so glad that he is back to his plate cleaning self, enjoying a roll in the catnip. Great update.
 
Re: Chaos 03/03 AMPS 373

Good morning guys .. so glad to hear that chaos is feeling more relaxed this morning ... and yeah this is a high amps but like you said, you'll get him back down soon, nothing to worry about .. hope the new dvr installation goes quick for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: Chaos 03/03 AMPS 373

So happy to hear he is back to his normal self today after the drooler trauma poor Chaos and now he just needs to get off that pink floor

And thanks for the stone work compliment this is around our jacuzzi that we never ever use takes too much water looking back we should have got a hot tub but oh well this room and our bath which is off this room and our bedroom now belongs to Mr stud boy Voodoo since he cannot roam or he sprays he sometimes will still pee on clothes in our bath if we are not careful my husband took a tile and stone work class with the intention of tiling of downstairs well its still just concrete, but he did make our marble hearth in the family room seems like when you build a house yourself so many things can be put off or one does not have money which is our case for many things :roll: :roll:
 
Lisa, DH and I wish we could build our own house, we would use a lot of stone and tile work. Your husband is very talented!

Chaos is coming down quickly today, from 373 to 207 in a matter of three hours or so. I might have trouble getting any tests in the next few hours no matter how I try. The DVR guys got here early, catching me in my bathrobe with wet hair. :oops: Fabulous. As predicted, Chaos has hidden beneath the couch. I don't blame him; they are drilling holes and moving couches. In the cat world, this is serious business! :shock: I won't be able to get him to relax until all this business is over with. :roll: I'll try food in a little while and see if that brings him out.
 
Glad to see Chaos is back to normal and coming down nicely for you. I'm sure you were just thrilled that the DVR people came at the most opportune moment -- seems to always happen that way.
 
:lol: :lol: i wouldnt have minded the installers showing up early the day they set up ours, except the guy was just so dang cute..

nice drop, Chaos!
 
oh shesshhhh on the installer - isn't that always what happens. :lol:

Poor chaos! all that commotion, and invaders in his house. poor guy! I hope he gets back to his normal self soon - I am sure he will.

Have a great day guys!

Chaos! Dude - it sound crazy there! Droolers and foreigners! You wanna escape? We can come and get you and you can hang out with us kitties. See you later ! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top