ok - it's 72 hrs past the "bounce-causing" event. i think you are safe to increase by .25u. don't do the .5u that you were talking about yesterday. this is the kind of situation where you don't want to overshoot the right dose or increase too quickly. it's better to move slowly with increases and be certain of what each dose does. lantus isn't an insulin that you can "yank" numbers down with.
so if i were you, i would increase by .25u and get preshot tests and one test in each 12 hr cycle in between to see where it's taking here. just ballpark the .75u as best as you can - the main thing is to be consistent. things to notice include where the flat of the plunger lies in relationship to the lines on the syringes, air space between, etc. it's a good idea to use an old syringe to figure out the dose with colored water, tea, pop, something so you can see it, and save that syringe for reference.
you wouldn't adjust the dose in less than 6 shots unless annie drops below 50. otherwise you would hold for at least 6 shots and then ask for advice to re-evaluate to see if you're seeing a bounce, or new dose wonkiness that i posted you about earlier.