CHANGING DAVIDSON'S SHOT TIME

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Morning...........

Okay, I finally realized I sort of made things more difficult for me and my pet sitter........I've been feeding Davidson at 6:30am each day, shooting at 8:30 to give the 2 hrs timing for good BG tests. Again at night, and now just thought that it would be easier to wake up at 6am as I do every day (actually earlier) and TEST right away, shoot and feed, then there is no waiting 2 hrs for his BG to clear up, no food spikes.....same at night since they don't get fed during the day.............

QUESTION, since I want to weed down the times from 8:30/18:30 to 6/18:00 how fast can I change the times?? I know I can shave 15 min. off at a time but not sure if I can change EACH CYCLE by 15 min.....

So, today AMPS will be 08:15 and can I adjust the PMPS to 18:00 or do I also have to do 18:15?? I will do the adjustments daily until the amps/pmPS IS NOW 06:00 & 18:00

Thanks,
Shawna
 
Morning...........

Okay, I finally realized I sort of made things more difficult for me and my pet sitter........I've been feeding Davidson at 6:30am each day, shooting at 8:30 to give the 2 hrs timing for good BG tests. Again at night, and now just thought that it would be easier to wake up at 6am as I do every day (actually earlier) and TEST right away, shoot and feed, then there is no waiting 2 hrs for his BG to clear up, no food spikes.....same at night since they don't get fed during the day.............

QUESTION, since I want to weed down the times from 8:30/18:30 to 6/18:00 how fast can I change the times?? I know I can shave 15 min. off at a time but not sure if I can change EACH CYCLE by 15 min.....

So, today AMPS will be 08:15 and can I adjust the PMPS to 18:00 or do I also have to do 18:15?? I will do the adjustments daily until the amps/pmPS IS NOW 06:00 & 18:00

Thanks,
Shawna
Honestly I've changed Silver's shot time by an hour with no adverse effect. Sometimes his shot is an hour late due to train delays etc. moving up the shot half an hour each time won't do any harm. I hope you mean am shot is 6:15 not 8:15? You need 12 hrs between each shot so if you were giving the am shot at 8:30 you should not have been giving the pm shot until 8:30pm.
 
You can also change the times by 30 minutes a day. You wouldn't want to do more than 30 a day as shooting earlier acts like a dose increase .
 
Thanks and yes, I'm aware of the dosecrease with changing times.............

So, just to be clear, I shot him at 08:15...........so tonight I can shoot at 20:30..........then tomorrow I will shoot at 07:45 and 20:00 ( I goofed on the time as it should have read 20:15 which is 8:15 pm here)

I just wasn't clear on changing it both cycles by 15 min (or as you say 30 min) or for a total per day
 
Thanks and yes, I'm aware of the dosecrease with changing times.............

So, just to be clear, I shot him at 08:15...........so tonight I can shoot at 20:30..........then tomorrow I will shoot at 07:45 and 20:00 ( I goofed on the time as it should have read 20:15 which is 8:15 pm here)

I just wasn't clear on changing it both cycles by 15 min (or as you say 30 min) or for a total per day
Well if you're changing by 30 mins you can shoot tonight at 7:45. Tomorrow morning at 7:15; tomorrow evening at 6:45 and Sunday morning 6:15 and onto your 6am/6pm by Sunday evening.
 
Thanks, not sure how to delete this post as you have all provided great info. I tried to delete the thread but can't see where I can ...............

Rgds
Shawna
 
Thanks, not sure how to delete this post as you have all provided great info. I tried to delete the thread but can't see where I can ...............

Rgds
Shawna
You can't. But why would you want to? The info might help someone else in the same situation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top