Chanel increases the dose starting tomorrow..hoping for lemons :)

She's just taking all the testing in stride! Good for her!

I hope she drops down at some point...but as suggested above...it may be time for an increase.

Get to work Chanel :)
 
She's just taking all the testing in stride! Good for her!

I hope she drops down at some point...but as suggested above...it may be time for an increase.

Get to work Chanel :)
Not likely for her to work it out today. I really think she needs a dose increase. I mean she is stable, but I wish she would go lemony :) but by the looks of it, no lemons for lemonade today.
 
Unless something drastically changes today, it's time to bump up the dose to 1.25u. But, you are correct -- you need to see a curve.
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Marje and Gracie
do you think I should go beyond bedtime with the testing? At this point her BG curve looks seems pretty flat to me, not sure anything interesting could come up during the night when she usually nibbles on the dry food. Also, just wondering: should I still give her 1U tomorrow as Monday is actually her 7th day or should I start on Monday with the 1.25U?
 
Last edited:
I don't think you need to continue the curve past PMPS. Usually curves are doing during a 12 hour period. You can increase the dose tomorrow morning if you want to. She definitely needs more insulin.
 
Yes, I think you are right. The PMPS is 367, so no reason to go further with the testing. It would be great if I can start her tomorrow on a higher dose. Can we actually shorten the number of cycles?
 
I'm starting your cycle count on 12/9 at 1.0u. I would increase tomorrow at AMPS.

And because I'm a testahoic, I'd still get a +2 or whatever time your before bed test is.
 
I can test her before my bedtime which is probably going to be a reasonable 10/11 pm. As for her bedtime, this kitty is in hibernation mode, she was sleeping the entire day today and still snoozing.
 
I don't think you need to continue the curve past PMPS. Usually curves are doing during a 12 hour period. You can increase the dose tomorrow morning if you want to. She definitely needs more insulin.
I know she
I don't think you need to continue the curve past PMPS. Usually curves are doing during a 12 hour period. You can increase the dose tomorrow morning if you want to. She definitely needs more insulin.
How is Furball? I still do not get from where did she get the 500s value today. Is she doing better today?
 
Back
Top