Cello AMPS low, this time rising

Status
Not open for further replies.

cellosmom

Member
He had an extra hour because of daylight savings time, but at new AMPS he was only 155, he had a small breakfast (1/4 can FF) but I waited an hour after he ate and his BG was 187, so I gave 0.25U or a skinny 0.5 (smallest amount I could get in the syringe) I have to go out for about 6-7 hours but I'll check his BG when I get home! I think this was probably the right call and will help us keep on schedule.
 
I think that is a great call. I would leave out some low carb food for him also. He is probably unlikely to drop low, but if he did, he can eat and bring himself up.
 
Nice PS, Yay! Funny how the picture can change so much in a couple days since I last peeked in, thankfully for the better! Looks really promising, yippee! Guess your patience was rewarded afterall.... how often does *that* happen? :lol:
 
SO glad I was patient and SO glad I came here!

I know I kept asking if I should raise the dose but glad everyone gently encouraged me not too........

I always leave food out for him now when I'm not home, just incase, so it's always available. So glad I gave him that shot. 2 hours till shot time and he is 144 :) Will shoot 0.5U if it's rising. Hopefully we are at least closer to a lower dose and that will allow me to keep on schedule and give him more time to heal without these crazy bounces!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top