TheNewTeddy said:
We are using Lantus, and the chart details the entire time we've been using it - about a week.
We've decided to test every 2 hours today and we are having more of a curve.
Can you give the dose you are giving and what time are your shots?
example
6am/ amps - 350 gave 1u Lantus
8am - 370
10am - 280
noon - 220
2pm - 239
4pm - 267
6pm/ pmps - 306 gave 1u Lantus
It is the above sort of submission of data that will give you better feedback.
Without knowing the exact times of the dots, I would say that you are seeing a curve.
It may not be the kind you want but you are getting one.
No curve would be a flat line as if drawn with a ruler.
the link I provided will take you to the making of a google spreadsheet which is the form used by others here for tracking. Google is free and viewable by all, unlike other sorts of attachments and programs.
How to do a Curve
Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 – Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 – Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.