Cat on Novolin N, need a little help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bellasmom

Member Since 2018
im not sure when I’m not suppose to give insulin, his BG is 172, does anyone know, please and thank you
 
I wouod skip the shot based on your SS data. From your SS it seems that 2 units is too high. The UTI may be resolving due to the antibiotics and thus it seems insulin needs are decreasing.
 
why don't you stall without feeding for a half hour and see if the number is coming up. If it goes over 200 then maybe give a reduced dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top