Cassie 9/30 -10/2--TID--wet food trial

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Member Since 2011
AMPS 354, .5u (+8)

So, this weekend the plan is to do at least a mini-curve. It may be Sunday before I pull it off because I really need to get my car worked on. I'm also going to try to go to 1 1/2 cans of Friskies each and get rid of the dry entirely.
 
Re: Cassie 9/30--TID--wet food trial

Two consistent pink preshots! Not bad!

Good Luck with the wet food trial.
 
Re: Cassie 9/30--TID--wet food trial

Pmps 406, .5u (+8)

Today they got fed at shot time and tonight I put the evo away. They'll probably wake me up at 3am looking for it. I wanted another pink ps.
 
Re: Cassie 9/30--TID--wet food trial

Lisa,
Cass ate at +7 though, right? Oh, nevermind, that was last night.... I was hoping to explain the red by thinking it was "food-boosted"....

Carl
 
Re: Cassie 9/30--TID--wet food trial

I'm hoping the hiding of the EVO will show you some lower numbers in 24 hours. Today was odd in that the MDPS was lower, but the AMPS a bit higher. No red in the middle is an improvement.

Carl
 
Re: Cassie 9/30--TID--wet food trial

Possibly; they don't eat it all at one sitting but there can't have been much left. Still, it's almost pink. Maybe he found some evo before I put it away.
 
Re: Cassie 9/30--TID--wet food trial

same thing I thought when I saw the just-over-the-line "red"..... just a dark shade of pink ;-)

carl
 
Mdps 366, .5u (+8)
Pmps 356, .5u (+8)

So pretty flat cycle this morning. At least the ps #s are decent (for Cass). He often has more flat cycles than not and he hasn't had a good drop for a while. I dunno if that means too much or too little insulin. At .6 his numbers were incrwasing with no good drops. He's finally on all wet.food (today was 1st day the evo unavailable). Suggestions welcome although I'll probably hold the dose a few more days to see how.the switch plays out.
 
Both boys seem to be happy with the new food. Benny is playful & affectionate (not bad for a 13 yo) and Cass eats with enthusiasm. Now if his bs would just cooperate...
 
Congrats on making the switch to wet food! Hope the numbers will improve. If not, it will at least be clearer that it is not the food that is inflating the numbers, and that will help you make more informed dosage decisions. Good going!
 
Glad the switch worked! I was very lucky that all mine thought the wet food was wonderful. I just don't know about the dose. I had always thought a flat cycle meant too much insulin but don't take my word for it.
 
Ann inverse curve is clearly too.much insulin. A high flat cycle (consistently) could be either from what I understand. That's why I have.no clue what's going on with Cassie.

I meant to get a +5 this morning but I have a migraine and missed it when I fell asleep. He's in there cleaning the bowl at +6 anyway.
 
Sorry you dont feel well...hope you feel better soon
At least sheis eating (and wet food at that!)
:mrgreen:
 
Mdps 324, .5u (+8)
+3 235
+5 246

Looks like his nadir is more like +4 now. Not a huge drop but.not flat either.
 
Looks a lot like Kitty's curves...she never gets a big drop. I just hope Cass surfs the yellows and gives you a 200 preshot.

So glad he is out of the reds!!!! anti jinx!

Go Cassie!
 
Pmps 305, .5u (+8)

Not officially yellow, but close! Fingers crossed he stays down. He's been enjoying having.me home. I spent the day with one or the other cat in my lap, and that's.not something Cass does frequently.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top