Cassie 9/21--TID--good Wed

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Very Active Member
9/20 AMPS 250, .5u (+8)
MDPS 478, .5u (+8)
PMPS 421, .5u (+8)
9/21 AMPS 369, .5u (+8)

Today's day 4 on .5u. It doesn't look like it's working any better. I don't know if he needs more insulin or less at this point. He's not getting much of a drop on mid-cycle, and the PS numbers are running too high. I'll give it the rest of the week because I won't be able to check too closely until the weekend again, but I don't think we're going to stay at .5, either. Advice?
 
Re: Cassie 9/21--TID--good md!

I have been traveling, so I haven't been able to check on Cassie today....but, midshot looks good!
 
Re: Cassie 9/21--TID--good md!

What am I missing here...it looks like the +8 is 153, but the pmps is 361? Are you shooting every 8 hours or is the pmps where you waited and rechecked because of the lower preshot?

Either way, the cycle looked great!
 
Really good day yesterday--pink and yellow, and down to blue at +5 mid-MD cycle. Not so great today:

AMPS 448, .5u (+8)
 
I would say today's amps is a little reaction to yesterday's good numbers--little liver, bounce whatever you want to call it. Cassie is not use to seeing the 100s. He wil settle in.

Have a good day!
 
That looks like a little bounce from the nice number you got yesterday, hes not used to seeing a lower mid number like that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top