bookw0rm
Member Since 2011
9/15 AMPS 441, .6u (+8)
MDPS 409, .6u (+8)
PMPS 442, .6u (+8)
+5 300
9/16 AMPS 469, .6u (+8)
We've been at the increased dose of .6u tid for almost a week now, and the numbers are getting worse. Here's average numbers:
For .4 u: AMPS 382, +5 239, MDPS 334,5, +5 270.75, PMPS 355.3, +5 333
For .6 u: AMPS 405, +5 352, MDPS 404.6, +5 293.33, PMPS 423, +5 361.5
Keep in mind I didn't +5 for every cycle--this is the average of the numbers I did have.
Overall, .4 PS 357, +5 281; .6 PS 411, +5 336
Obviously he was getting better numbers overall with .4. I increased because he'd gone into higher numbers and wasn't coming back down. I know .6 isn't working. The question is, do I go up, or back down? I have yet to find a "good" dose for Cass. He does have a clean bill of health right now. They never did any invasive testing, which, from what I understand, is the only way to definitively diagnose things like pancreaitis, IBD, etc, but from the tests they did when he was DKA, they saw no signs of anything other than a UTI that's cleaned up. I don't know why .4 stopped working, and I don't know whether to increase or decrease.
He is currently eating EVO dry. He wouldn't eat wet at all after the DKA and I figured this was a better option than than the high carb dry he was eating before. There have been no signs of ketones since he came home. The vet says he's a "brittle diabetic" who may never be regulated--but I'm not ready to give up yet. I won't make any changes until I get a full curve on him at .6 (either tonight or tomorrow), but I need to do something this weekend. SS is up-to-date. Suggestions?
MDPS 409, .6u (+8)
PMPS 442, .6u (+8)
+5 300
9/16 AMPS 469, .6u (+8)
We've been at the increased dose of .6u tid for almost a week now, and the numbers are getting worse. Here's average numbers:
For .4 u: AMPS 382, +5 239, MDPS 334,5, +5 270.75, PMPS 355.3, +5 333
For .6 u: AMPS 405, +5 352, MDPS 404.6, +5 293.33, PMPS 423, +5 361.5
Keep in mind I didn't +5 for every cycle--this is the average of the numbers I did have.
Overall, .4 PS 357, +5 281; .6 PS 411, +5 336
Obviously he was getting better numbers overall with .4. I increased because he'd gone into higher numbers and wasn't coming back down. I know .6 isn't working. The question is, do I go up, or back down? I have yet to find a "good" dose for Cass. He does have a clean bill of health right now. They never did any invasive testing, which, from what I understand, is the only way to definitively diagnose things like pancreaitis, IBD, etc, but from the tests they did when he was DKA, they saw no signs of anything other than a UTI that's cleaned up. I don't know why .4 stopped working, and I don't know whether to increase or decrease.
He is currently eating EVO dry. He wouldn't eat wet at all after the DKA and I figured this was a better option than than the high carb dry he was eating before. There have been no signs of ketones since he came home. The vet says he's a "brittle diabetic" who may never be regulated--but I'm not ready to give up yet. I won't make any changes until I get a full curve on him at .6 (either tonight or tomorrow), but I need to do something this weekend. SS is up-to-date. Suggestions?