Cassie 8/20-21 advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Member Since 2011
Amps 292, 0.8u (+12)

How can you tell when the battery's bad in relion meters? Getting some wonky readings lately that retest as okay (also near end of batch of strips-first test this time was.342; yesterday's pmps was even further off).
 
Re: Cassie 8/20-21

+4 214

Okay, he's not going low at all anymore; at best.100 pt. drop (~33%). Does that mean not enough or too much?
 
Re: Cassie 8/20-21

Often on the .6 he was only dropping 100 pts too, but his overall numbers seemed better (not as many pinks).

I wonder what would happen if you tried to push through this by going 1u? Cassie has room to drop more, if 1u would do it. I know Cassie goes wonky when changing doses, though.

I'm sure Carl and Sue will have more knowledgeable input. :-D
 
This does seem strange, Lisa. He isn't reacting to the .8 as we hoped. Your choice, I think. He was in generally regulated numbers at .6 There is nothing wrong with that. The .8 isn't causing inverse curves or particularly high and flat cycles so it's hard to say definitely that it is too much.

If you want, try the one unit and maybe we will see the inverse curve that will tell us up is the wrong way, or maybe he will break that blue barrier. Or go back to the .6 and have a regulated cat.

The only other variable is your insulin - if it has pooped out and just isn't causing many changes.
 
Pmps 329, 0.8u (+14)

Got caught up in meetings and completely missed shot time. :oops: If I do any adjusting, I'll have to get back on schedule first.
 
Benny.s dental went fine. He lost a canine; he also had 4.teeth that.had broken on their own. 2 were resorbing, the other 2 required root removal. Only $300-not as bad as I expected.
 
Which relion do you have? I never replaced the battery in my ReliOn Ultima. Didn't use the Confirm long enough to think it was an issue. You may want to check w/ Libby - that's what she uses on Hershey. They post over on Lantus TR.
 
+6 175

Gonna stay here through the week. If no surprises I'll try 1u again over the weekend. Still not sure if up or down is the way to go. Frustrated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top