Cassie 4/4-6

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Member Since 2011
Amps 258, 1.2u (+12)

Hmm...maybe his +6 was high due to stress (he had literally just been sick)? Hopefully he just ate too fast or something.

Of course, this may be wrong. Squirmy cat wouldn't let me retest.
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

+4 170 (I think--of course I forgot to post while I was near where I wrote it down)
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

Pmps 215, 1.0u (+12) :shock:

& again I reduce for safety. Would wait & test but overbooked tonight so I have to shoot a run.
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

+6 137

Lower than expected, on reduced dose. Should I think about reducing? Have a trip next weekend so I'll have to go down then, since mom can't always test. He's had 2 low pmps in a row; seems th morning dose runs long. What do ya'll think?
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

Do you mean Easter weekend or the next weekend? Are the low 200's lower than you want to shoot into? If not, I might would 'hold to what cha got' (as my daddy used to say) and enjoy those PS's, as you said - reducing when you're out of town.

Cassie is doing great - so is his mama!!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

The following weekend. I'm going to a conference in Vancover. Get to break in a brand new passport & present at a national conference.

Don't mind the low ps's but they're definitely lower than I'm used to and I'm kinda afraid he'll go too low if I'm not careful. That's why I've reducing by .2 if he's under 250.
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

I understand being afraid he'll go low...remember, I live with Hershey and never know what he might be up to (or should I say DOWN to) ;-)

I hope your trip isn't all business!
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

Morning Lisa -

I know it's a high PS compared to yesterday (which was AWESOME, BTW), but it's still a decent preshot. It may not be anything... I'd just keep an eye on Cassie as much as you can, but not fret about it. Just one number, one cycle. I'd be happy to trade my 481 :shock: preshot with you!
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

I haven't been around lately, but I just peeked at Cassie's SS and wow, he's doing really well.
Keep up the good work!
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

OK, so this morning was the "oddball" number, and now he's back to lower PS's. Wow, Cass is doing great, and you are adjusting/reducing really well on the lower numbers you are having to shoot into. Once upon a time, I was convinced Cass was going to be a "greater than 2.0 unit" kitty, but I am very glad to see I was wrong, Lisa.

Carl
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

Actually we've only been to 1.4. I'm not sure how to react to the sudden low ps's. I was finally feeling like we qualified as regulated with ps's around 280-320, and lows around 130. I keep waiting for a bounce.
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

Looks to me like Cass's numbers lately put you into or right next to this category:

Well regulated [generally below 200-250 (11.1-13.9) and often near 100 (5.6), no hypoglycemia]
:smile:
 
Re: Cassie 4/4-5

+6 225

Well, if he has to be flat, at least it's decent. I don't think we can claim well-regulated just yet.
 
Pmps 239, 1.0u (+12)

Love the pmps's lately, but all have followed with a mid 300 amps (except the one whete he was sick). Any idea how to balance things out?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top