Cassie 3/12-13

Status
Not open for further replies.
Lisa,

Have you checked out Henry's ss? He and Cassie do seem to react to insulin in unusual ways - getting a new dose, doing little with it, then suddenly throwing a seemingly one time long duration cycle, then going back to the older higher numbers. Angela hasn't found any long term solutions but I do remember she had some success changing up the amount of food/schedule.

Maybe the two of you could commiserate/brainstorm?
 
Pmps 320, 1.4u (+12)

Actually I'm thinking he's due for one of his quick drops...been on 1.4 for 4 days now.

It's spring break, so of course I get sick. Stupid sinus infection...nap time.

I'll check Henry's ss next time I'm near a 'puter. My phone doesn't like google docs.
 
Looking better tonight, Cass!
Yes, thats what Henry does, he'll run flat for awhile, then get long duration with dropping numbers all the way to PMPS, then he'll have a higher AMPS (as usual) but see good drop during the cycle, then the pattern repeats with some variable. I tried reducing his food intake, less overall, 1/4 can FF at a time, etc., but sometimes if he doesn't eat very much during the day cycle hes flat so I don't know. One thing thats for sure with him is if he misses his 3:00-4:30 am "snack" he'll be higher for AMPS. What has always baffled me with him is why when I have skipped a PM shot because he was too low to shoot or because he was going to vet for a procedure like a dental and I had to skip is his AMPS much lower?
Cassie does seem to have similar cycles and patterns as Henry with flat, flat cycles and then good cycles.
Wish we could figure them out. I know we've tried.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top