Cassie 12/8-9 weekend plans & ?s

Status
Not open for further replies.
pmps 261, .2u (+12)
+6 235

Prob. should've held off on pm shot but I had night class and it would've been 6 hours. Doesn't look like he had problems.

So I probably am gonna try.an otj trial this weekend. How often should I test? Normal shots and +6, but more often? What "panic number" should I go ahead and shoot? Is there.anything else I should worry.about?

Trying to.have contingency plans since people may not be around over the weekend.
 
I think I would give it two cycles and test normally. If you get immediate highs, then a raise in dose was a better idea and I would call the trial off.
 
Just paid $101.29 for a new vial of insulin (I think they charged more last time, but I had a credit for returning some food); here's hoping I don't need it...

How high is too high? When do I shoot and give up on the trial?
 
I haven't advised anyone doing this before, Lisa, so I am only suggesting what I think might work.

Two cycles? Maybe any number above what you have normally gotten with insulin is too high?

I would think if the insulin is the problem, the previous insulin has to clear.

Test for ketones too.
 
Don't worry-Cass has been a puzzle since we started this mess. I think that's why the whole otj idea scares me-he's not showing "typical" signs. I figure he may go high at first but if he comes down on his own we'll know something's working. He's usually under 320 so I'm thinking 350 & risinf may be my cut off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top