Cassie 12/28-29 1.2u inverse, advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Very Active Member
Amps 338, 1u (+12)

Second high ps in a row. Darn. Was looking good. Guess I'll see how this cycle looks & go from there.
 
Re: Cassie 12/28

I’d agree on an increase if you’re around. 1.1 or 1.2 might make a difference for you guys.
 
Re: Cassie 12/28

I would also think about an increase
but you can give it another day or two if that helps and get some mid cycles
 
Re: Cassie 12/28

Even though I agree with why you increased your dose tonight, my first feeling on the high +3 is that the dose might be too high. I would not be surprised if you have an inverse curve setting up. A +9 test prior to your amps will be very revealing to see if the end of your cycle drops down significantly once the insulin is gone. If you do not get a +9 (something in that range) and your amps is lower, you will not know if the bg came down continuously during the cylce and you had a late nadir or if you had the "typical" inverse curve, with the bg coming down once the insulin pooped out.

I hope that made sense! Can you get a +9 tonight?!
 
Re: Cassie 12/28

+6 410

Will try for +9. Why does weirdness always wait until you're low on test strips?

+9 352
 
Re: Cassie 12/28

Amps 301, 1u (+12)

Ok. The 1.2 was a strong inverse.curve.so I dropped.back to 1u to ask for advice. Stick w/1, try 1.1, or do 1.2 again? Recap since I haven't had internet to fix the ss:

Yesterday
Pmps 366, 1.2u
+3 439
+6 410
+9 352
amps 301, 1u
 
Looks inverse to me!

It is hard to believe that .2 would make that much difference, but it appears it did--at least on last night's cylce. I would have gone with the 1 unit this morning also. If you get a decent cycle today, I would stick with the 1 unit for a few cycles. If and when you need to increase, I would go with a smaller increase and try 1.1.

Good Luck!
 
+6 196

Unless pmps is insane, I.think.this is gonna be a decent cycle. Really.need to get out & buy test strips..
 
I just want to through out there that we shouldnt always base an inverse curve on
only one cycle. As Dr lisa had said it could be many variables that can make that happen and
it doesnt always mean too much insulin :mrgreen:
 
Denise, I did keep that in mind. I was torn between increasing &.giving 1u more time I plan to see how 1u plays out the next few cycles & increase (slowly) from there. I suspect 1 isn't enough but not far off. They sent him home from dka on 1.5 but I think that was too much. I'm not ruling 1.2 out completely but I want to get there more slowly.
 
Pmps 378, 1u (+12)

Decent nadir but high ps at the end. Prob need to increase but mom wants me to go to a funeral out of state Sat so dad will be giving Cass's shots.Fri night & Sat morning. I had to do some convincing to get him to agree (went far enough to find a hotel he could come with.but then he'd have to stay in the car during the.funeral). He'll shoot but prob not test so 1u should be safe.

+6 184 ketones =0
 
Ok I hate always feeling like the bad guy
but just want to make sure to throw some other cenarios out there
smart to keep at one if you are going away for a day or 2...
 
I agree with Sue, it is wonderful to put all opinions and ideas out there. And, I also agree that we should always look at more than one cycle before making drastic changes.

That being said, it looks like the one unit is giving Cass good drop.. Now if his preshots will just come down!

Teamwork and sharing ideas..... That is the goal here!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top