CASSIE +11 score 75??? Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
But please ask again in the morning what the lantus people say as far as keeping the dose or lowering a bit. My guess is you may need to lower.
 
Last edited:
Hey Abby!

First, things can change a LOT in an hour, so there's never a pat answer to your question until it's actually time to feed/shoot

Tonight, since you don't have insulin syringes to pull a smaller dose out of the pen and you only have 4 test strips, it's safer to just skip.

For future reference, until you have more date and experience, when you get a Pre-shot test that's under 200, you should stall, don't feed and test again in 20-30 minutes. Use that time to post like you did tonight.

In the morning, if she's over 200, I'd just give 1U (since you won't have the syringes yet) and we'll go from there
 
Hey Abby!

First, things can change a LOT in an hour, so there's never a pat answer to your question until it's actually time to feed/shoot

Tonight, since you don't have insulin syringes to pull a smaller dose out of the pen and you only have 4 test strips, it's safer to just skip.

For future reference, until you have more date and experience, when you get a Pre-shot test that's under 200, you should stall, don't feed and test again in 20-30 minutes. Use that time to post like you did tonight.

In the morning, if she's over 200, I'd just give 1U (since you won't have the syringes yet) and we'll go from there

Thank you so much Chris! <3 I will skip tonight.
 
I'd like to invite you over to the Lantus forum too. Everybody uses one of the depot insulin's like Lantus so you'll get the most experienced eyes watching out for you.

We do post a little differently there. Here's some information on Making the Most of Your Lantus, Basaglar, & Levemir Land Experience

heading over to check it out!! PS: Tomorrow morning for her next dose, do you think I should give one unit instead of two? One is the lowest I can go until I get my syringes.
 
Tomorrow morning for her next dose, do you think I should give one unit instead of two?

Yes...I would not give 2U again …...75 is close to the point where she'd earn a reduction in dose anyway (under 68 on the AlphaTrak means time to reduce the dose)

With that 75 coming at +11, she may have gone a lot lower earlier in the cycle.

Better too high for a day than too low for a moment. Once you get your syringes, we can talk about doing the doses like 1.25, 1.5, 1.75
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top