bookw0rm
Very Active Member
So, yesterday:
AMPS 360, .3u (+12)
+4 364
PMPS 258, 2.u (+12
+7.5 230
Today:
+12 232
AMPS 295, .2u (+15)
He's never stayed that low that long before--and only on .2u! I opted for caution this morning. He hasn't really had any ps's in this range since we went back to bid (a week and a half ago); they've either been 300+ (.3) or under 270 (.2), so I wasn't sure how to go. But after that long surf on a low dose, I felt safer with the lower dose, since I'll be at school all day.
So, now what. Do I need to re-evaluate his dose and maybe go to .2 on a regular basis? (depending on how he reacts today) He usually bounces when he gets this low (and I don't know really how low he got). Also, do I try to dose at his usual pmps time (+9) or shortly thereafter, or do I wait the full 12 hours?
I would like to adjust his shot time so I'm not getting up at 3 am, but there are 1-2 nights per week I couldn't dose the evening shot until late (2-3 hours), I don't know whether it's better to use this as an excuse to adjust or leave things well enough alone.
Suggestions and/or moral support? This cat is driving me crazier than usual! confused_cat
AMPS 360, .3u (+12)
+4 364
PMPS 258, 2.u (+12
+7.5 230
Today:
+12 232
AMPS 295, .2u (+15)
He's never stayed that low that long before--and only on .2u! I opted for caution this morning. He hasn't really had any ps's in this range since we went back to bid (a week and a half ago); they've either been 300+ (.3) or under 270 (.2), so I wasn't sure how to go. But after that long surf on a low dose, I felt safer with the lower dose, since I'll be at school all day.
So, now what. Do I need to re-evaluate his dose and maybe go to .2 on a regular basis? (depending on how he reacts today) He usually bounces when he gets this low (and I don't know really how low he got). Also, do I try to dose at his usual pmps time (+9) or shortly thereafter, or do I wait the full 12 hours?
I would like to adjust his shot time so I'm not getting up at 3 am, but there are 1-2 nights per week I couldn't dose the evening shot until late (2-3 hours), I don't know whether it's better to use this as an excuse to adjust or leave things well enough alone.
Suggestions and/or moral support? This cat is driving me crazier than usual! confused_cat