Cassie 10/31-11/2 -- TID wonky

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Member Since 2011
Sunday:
AMPS 343, .3u (+8)
+3 388
+5 282
MDPS 298, .3u (+8)
+4.5 345
PMPS 359, .3u (+8)

Today:
AMPS 380, .3 (+8)

Cassie has decided to be Tigger for Halloween.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID Tigger returns

Mdps 356, .3u (+8)

Will try for a +5 if the trick or treaters don't scare.my skittish boy too much.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

could that have been a fur shot? doesnt make sense
I think I would hold at .3 for now
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

Possible but not likely. He's been throwing inverse curves for a while but numbers went sky high when I tried to decrease. Was down to .2 last week.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

Really weird looking +4.5...no fur shot? no contraband?

It is so hard to believe that .3 is too much.

This is going to sound absolutely crazy...but, when we were trying to find a dose for Risky, he was seeing wonky numbers...like Cass, but on much higher doses. Finally, we just did not shoot one cycle to see how he did with no insulin. Figuring he would go off the chart if our dose was too low or would drop lower if our dose was too high. And, actually he dropped down. We did end up shooting before the 12 hour cycle would have elapsed...but, it gave us good guidance.

I really think if I was you, I would wait one cycle and not shoot at +8 and see where Cass goes. When shooting TID you do lose some data. I actually came home late one day and had to shoot Kitty an hour late....I just knew she was going to be much higher because of the hour late shot.....but, it was actually her lowest test of the week. If her SS was update you could see it! :lol:

But, with these wonky numbers for Cass, I really would wait a cycle out 12 hours to see if you could get a better idea of what is going on. It might surprise you.

Just my thoughts.....and I have been wrong a few times before!
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

Maybe. I've been wondering if I need ro go back to bid.

How badly would it mess thungs up if I just skipped a dose entirely? 12 hours from his mdps will mess the schedule up horribly and will be hard with work tomorrow. I could just skip the pm shot tonight, though.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

Let's see what some of the others say. I hate to say skip a cycle....but.....maybe, it is something you should try when you are home. If you choose your time to do it, then if the numbers start rising you could step in and shoot.

I might be way off base here.....but, the numbers look really wonky!
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

One more comment about this.....and something it is hard for me to remember at times. If you do skip a TID dose, it really isn't as bad as missing a BID dose...because you are shooting 4 hours early normally. Still not encouraging it for tonight...but, just wanted to make that point.

Help everyone!!!! Does anyone or everyone think this is a crazy suggestion?!
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

If that is a good +4.5 and +.6 number....then I really suspect overlap might be an issue. Your BGs start coming down as that early dose clears the system.

It will be interesting to see if he continues to come down this cycle....I am betting his +8 will be lower than the +6.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

We're on BID so I can't speak for how TID works but I tend to agree with what Kim said.
There have been a few times in the past when I know I gave Henry a fur shot or when he had a dental and had to skip a dose that I just knew he would be higher than ever the next shot and he was much lower than usual. Actually when he became diabetic last Nov. he had horrible numbers all day in 500's and 400's even with almost 4U BID and I tried leaving off his PM shot shooting him just once a day for awhile and his numbers in the morning and nadirs came down.
We went back to BID in Feb. No, I am not suggesting SID for anyone, but from what I've seen from the times I've given a fur shot, sometimes skipping a dose seems like it changes things up and their body responds better when you go back on their schedule for next dose. And since hes on TID, it wouldn't be like hes missing a dose for 12 hours.
And of course, as we all know, ECID.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

+8 332

Gonna hold off and check again in a few hours. Keep in mind I did feed them at +8 as usual.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

I agree with Kim, and I think I've suggested a "skip" a couple times in the past couple weeks. If you're going to skip, I'd skip the MDPS shot, just because it seems that the middle of the day would give you the best opportunity to make adjustments quickly if it seemed that it didn't work (like if he skyrockets by +11, for instance).
However, you know darn well that the day you decide to try this, Cass is going to show you a perfect day with perfect curves, just to mess with your head!

Carl
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

Curious where he is this morning?
 
Re: Cassie 10/31 -- TID advice please?

+4 350 (normal AMPS time), gave food as usual

Will try to go home to check at +8. I'm hoping he doesn't go crazy and I can wait until +12 which will be a normal mdps and we'll get back on track. Actually, if this works I may stay on a 12 hour shift for a while, possibly with an increase to .4, which is where he was getting good numbers before.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31-11/1 -- TID temp bid

+8 441, .3u (MDPS?)

He was high when I checked so I went ahead and gave him his shot. The schedule is now royally messed up; I'm going to have to figure out how to get back on track--(with fall back this weekend it I'm only 3 hours off, not 4).
 
Re: Cassie 10/31-11/1 -- TID temp bid

Okay, so much for that trial! I truly have no idea, but I am going to look closer at his SS tonight.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31-11/1 -- TID temp bid

+4 239

Then food. Will be later than +8 tonight-mtg. At least this.number's decent.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31-11/1 -- TID temp bid

I agree.....it looks more like a curve....probably because your overlap is not present from the last cycle. I am interested to see what happens. But, I like the yellow....

Hang in there! We will figure it out!
 
Re: Cassie 10/31-11/1 -- TID temp bid

Pmps 347, .3u (+11)

Thanks to my meeting running late we're almost back on schedule. And the number's not as bad as I expected.
 
Re: Cassie 10/31-11/1 -- TID temp bid

The numbers really aren't that bad.....lets see what happens this cycle....
 
Re: Cassie 10/31-11/2 -- TID wonky schedule

+5 334
AMPS 300, .2u (+9)

Wasn't sure how to respond this morning. I don't know whether to consider this a falling number or a flat number. I can't check in during the day today--won't be home until 3 (+8). I hedged my bets and went with .2. He's likely to bounce this time.
 
Mdps 234, .1u (+8)

Um. Didn't know how to handle this one. I only gave .2 at am because number was either flat or falling. Then this one-can't do crazy tomorrow so I did a super conservative .1 (afraid to skip).
 
Pmps 297, .2u (+8)

Debated .2 vs .3. Opted for the smaller given low dose overall. May regret it in the morning. Still clueless in understanding the Cass cat puzzle.
 
Here is just a suggestion.

Robin,maybe you can chime in and see what you think?

PS 275 or lower .1
276 - 375 .2
376 or higher .3

We have to stop the bounces from a .3 into a 330 or 340.

Thoughts?

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top