Cassie 10/19-20 -- TID 4 in a row

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Very Active Member
So, last night we were talking about going back up to .4 because Cass was in the mid-300's all day yesterday for preshots. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=54428

AMPS 281, .3u (+8)

Crazy cat.

On another note, 2 months ago today, Cass came home from the hospital for his bought with DKA. He was diagnosed Aug. 1; I followed the vet's directions (not knowing any better), and on Aug. 11 he developed DKA and spent the next 8 days at the vet and "local" teaching hospital. While he was there, I discovered this board. Feels like forever, but it's only been 2 months--and look at him now. TID, reduced dose (albeit crazy numbers at the moment).
 
Re: Cassie 10/19 -- TID

This is a good reminder for us all to look at the "big picture" and see how far we've come instead of sweating each number on the meter.

I'm so glad that Cassie recovered from DKA!
 
Re: Cassie 10/19 -- TID

Good preshot this morning!!!

This board is a GREAT thing! And yes, DKA is tough....but, so glad that Cass, Alex, Payne, Kitty, Garland (special to me) and so many of our kitties have survived it!!!

Good Luck.....Here's to looking to brighter and better days ahead!
 
Re: Cassie 10/19 -- TID

Nice, I hope things are turning around for you both.

I'm really glad you found us and he is doing so well, what a difference a few months makes.
 
Re: Cassie 10/19 -- TID

Pmps 256, .3u (+8)

Huh? Does this.mean the +5 was wonky? Or that Cass is still throwinf inverses on .3?
 
Re: Cassie 10/19 -- TID

I have always thought that your dose was too high. I admit that I know nothing about tid so I don't really don't have any input.

Look to Kim and Nancy for more input.
 
Re: Cassie 10/19-20 -- TID 3 in a row

AMPS 228, .2u (+8)

Still not sure what the wonky +5 was about yesterday evening. He did have a small snack at +6 since he was being a pest. I'm going to have to figure out a way to feed micro-meals when I'm not there--he just ate the frozen food I put out over the weekend. Looking a auto-feeders today.

Really low (for Cass) this morning, so I chickened out and went with .2 since he historically bounces this low, and I won't be there (work plus night class tonight).
 
Mdps 318, .3u (+8)

Honestly, I expected higher. I knew he'd bounce-maybe the .2 was a good idea.
 
Pmps 260, .3u (+8)

I'm beat but at the same time I'm tempted by a +5 tonight. I'm trying frozen again; the auto feeders were too expensive at the moment.

+5 235

Eh. And little piggy ate the frozen again. Clearly this won't work.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top