bookw0rm
Very Active Member
So, last night we were talking about going back up to .4 because Cass was in the mid-300's all day yesterday for preshots. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=54428
AMPS 281, .3u (+8)
Crazy cat.
On another note, 2 months ago today, Cass came home from the hospital for his bought with DKA. He was diagnosed Aug. 1; I followed the vet's directions (not knowing any better), and on Aug. 11 he developed DKA and spent the next 8 days at the vet and "local" teaching hospital. While he was there, I discovered this board. Feels like forever, but it's only been 2 months--and look at him now. TID, reduced dose (albeit crazy numbers at the moment).
AMPS 281, .3u (+8)
Crazy cat.
On another note, 2 months ago today, Cass came home from the hospital for his bought with DKA. He was diagnosed Aug. 1; I followed the vet's directions (not knowing any better), and on Aug. 11 he developed DKA and spent the next 8 days at the vet and "local" teaching hospital. While he was there, I discovered this board. Feels like forever, but it's only been 2 months--and look at him now. TID, reduced dose (albeit crazy numbers at the moment).