Cassie 1/7-8 increase, advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Member Since 2011
Pmps 351, 1.2u (+12)
+6 328

Tried 1.2 again. Hope this is.just a late drop. Otherwise, huh?
 
Re: Cassie 1/7-8 increase

Amps 342, 1.2u (+12)

Or not. Yuck. Not inverse this time though. Take 2.
 
Re: Cassie 1/7-8 increase

pmps 473, 1.2u (+12)
+6 332

Ok, #s are getting worse as I increase. Really not liking. Should I give it 3 days? Shoukd I back off- he got better.numbers than this w/ no insulin! Advice.please.
 
Out of curiosity, do you free feed or feed throughout day? I know Poopy's numbers are higher when I feed him more than 2x a day.

I've been watching your posts and SS since Poopy also seems to not have a "traditional" pattern. Cats just have to be special, don't they? :smile:
 
He gets 1/2 a can of friskees at shot time and 1/4 around +6. (prob. more than this-he eats some of Benny's too,) So 1 1/2-2 5.5 oz cans/day. Usually eats the 1/4 can in one sitting, somwti,es takes longer on the larger serving.
 
His numbers are pretty consistent, prior to eating, and not going very low at +6. I'd be tempted to up the dose again on Poopy if I were home to watch him and those were his numbers. I see the last time you did this Cassie's numbers went higher. When I think I'm going to up Poopy's dose, I pay a bit more attention to the carbs in his food (0,4,8?) to see if that is playing a part in his numbers. Poopy also tends to go a bit higher when I up his dose, then dips a bit, then climbs back up.

Weird cat.

Wouldn't it be nice if they, the cats, all followed the same rules? LOL Rules and cats. Yeah, right!
 
I keep going back to Dr. Lisa's posts, Lori, because I think she has to understand this process better than I do. She keeps increasing until she sees green or a breakthrough. It scares me to advise other beans to do this. I think I would try it if Cassie was my cat, monitoring like mad and only increasing .25 at a time. If it doesn't work, I guess another insulin is the next idea I'd have.

It's times like these, when things aren't seeming to work, that I am most frustrated with the lack of a protocol for ProZinc and only the concept of ECID.
 
Amps 323, 1.2u (+12)

This is the 4th cycle. Should I wait or go ahead & increase? I have 1 more week off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top