Cassie 1/12/15

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Member Since 2011
Cass is still doing well; we're still plugging along. Actually, he's thrown a couple really LONG cycles (over Christmas he went 9 days under 150). Right now my current no shoot number is 150, but I don't like him running so long in the 140's. Doses under 0.4u have no effect, so we're rolling along and shooting when he gets near my shot threshold.

So, advice. I know the goal is to keep them under 120; do I revise my "no shoot" down? I've been shooting into 140's with no problems the last week or so. But what do I do with a number in the 130s?
 
If the nadir remains safely above 50 mg/dL on a human glucometer, you might cautiously shoot lower. I'd ease into it by dropping to 130 mg/dL (you already dropped to 140 mg/dL and vigilantly checking the nadirs, especially over night when cats may go lower than during the day.

Another option is to slightly increase carb content to have a consistently shootable number.
 
Last edited:
Missed you! Agree with BJ on both ideas.

Could you take a look at Milo's spreadsheet? She is going to try TID and you're one of the few people around who have done it.
 
No prob.

Sorry I vanished, but there really wasn't much to report until he started the weird cycles over break--and then I didn't have regular internet access. I'll keep lurking now that the semester's started back.
 
Hi Lisa and Cassie looks like he is still up to his old tricks, long cycles on low doses. We have been MIA for a long time too, glad to see a familiar long time member and kitty! Just wanted to say hello.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top