ohiogal
Member Since 2012
Hi everyone,
I'm flummoxed about Casey's numbers. I raised her dose to 2.5, but her numbers haven't gone down. On the contrary, they've started going UP - so what do I do? Up the dose? Take it back down? Or is it possible that no amount of insulin is going to get her numbers down in the low 100s so I should just stick with 2.5u and nadirs in the high 100s, and let it go? I've been trying to get her regulated since January.
Thanks for any suggestions! I really don't know what to do next.
I'm flummoxed about Casey's numbers. I raised her dose to 2.5, but her numbers haven't gone down. On the contrary, they've started going UP - so what do I do? Up the dose? Take it back down? Or is it possible that no amount of insulin is going to get her numbers down in the low 100s so I should just stick with 2.5u and nadirs in the high 100s, and let it go? I've been trying to get her regulated since January.
Thanks for any suggestions! I really don't know what to do next.