Carlton AMPS 307|+4 111|+6 84|+10 253|PMPS 374|+3 233

Carlton has a pretty normal looking SS for an unregulated fd kitty.
He is seeing green every so often and because he is not used to the lower numbers, his body still thinks the higher numbers are the normal numbers, his body panics and dumps stored glucose and regulatory hormones into his system and sends to BGs up higher again. Bounces can last from 1 to 6 cycles so this is why you see the blues, yellows and pink BGs. The more often he can stay in the greens, the quicker his body will recognise them as being the normal numbers and then hopefully he will stop bouncing.
Just keep following the SLGS method. FD takes patience and it’s a marathon not a race.
The other option is to follow the tight regulation protocol. You can find out about that at the top of the Lantus page in the yellow stickies.
 
@Bron and Sheba (GA) thank you for the better insight! Makes more sense now.
Do you think it's worth doing the tight regulation since he has the sensor on? I'd definitely need guidance through the process!!
Have a read through the TR protocol and see if that suits you. If you think it does, then yes, I would try it.
I would recommend you start posting daily on the lantus page for help and guidance.
 
I started with vet suggested dose of 1u… did that for too long, then we went to 2u… for too long. THEN I found FDMB and started on SLGS for 2 weeks - then switched to TR with some inspiring stories. I honestly give full credit to the TR protocol for Gus’ remission and FDMB folks for being with me through it all! I posted here every single day and updated my title every time I tested.

If you’ve read the sticky and think it can work, I highly recommend trying it.
 
Back
Top