Captain Price AMPS 129/PMPS 130 + Glucose Curve

Carson

Member Since 2022
Hey everyone, I did my first glucose curve on Captain Price today. His BG has been very low every morning this week which made me apprehensive me to shoot, so I was giving 1U of Lantus in the evenings only (I know this only lasts twelve hours). I switched to 0.5U last night and performed a glucose curve today while giving 0.5U this AM and PM. He had a few freeze dried raw chicken treats after each test.

AMPS: 129 (0.5U of Lantus with a 3oz can of Fancy Feast Classic Chicken Pate)
+2: 81
+4: 66
+6: 75 (1.5oz Fancy Feast Petites Chicken Pate)
+8: 82
+10 124
PMPS: 130 (0.5U of Lantus with a 3oz can of Fancy Feast Classic Chicken Pate)

If I am to trust this curve, I'd think that 0.5U 2x/day may be a good dose moving forward. I'll stay on this dose while testing both pre-shot and +4 or so but I'm looking for feedback if anyone can chime in. My boy is feeling so much better and I have this group to thank for it, so THANK YOU!
 
Last edited:
He hasn’t had dry food in almost a week, I’ll remove it from my signature. I will keep that food on standby just in case.
 
He was only getting a little dry before , right? Since you are not feeding any dry now change your signature and spreadsheet from SLGS to TR and keep giving .50. He’s doing very well. I’m glad the dry is no longer being fed.
 
Correct, very little dry food. Purina veterinarian DM food. He’d get maybe a 1/4 cup every other day or so to help with the transition to wet. I’ll stick with 0.5 2x/day and try to get 4 tests in daily!
 
Back
Top