Carson
Member Since 2022
Hey everyone, I did my first glucose curve on Captain Price today. His BG has been very low every morning this week which made me apprehensive me to shoot, so I was giving 1U of Lantus in the evenings only (I know this only lasts twelve hours). I switched to 0.5U last night and performed a glucose curve today while giving 0.5U this AM and PM. He had a few freeze dried raw chicken treats after each test.
AMPS: 129 (0.5U of Lantus with a 3oz can of Fancy Feast Classic Chicken Pate)
+2: 81
+4: 66
+6: 75 (1.5oz Fancy Feast Petites Chicken Pate)
+8: 82
+10 124
PMPS: 130 (0.5U of Lantus with a 3oz can of Fancy Feast Classic Chicken Pate)
If I am to trust this curve, I'd think that 0.5U 2x/day may be a good dose moving forward. I'll stay on this dose while testing both pre-shot and +4 or so but I'm looking for feedback if anyone can chime in. My boy is feeling so much better and I have this group to thank for it, so THANK YOU!
AMPS: 129 (0.5U of Lantus with a 3oz can of Fancy Feast Classic Chicken Pate)
+2: 81
+4: 66
+6: 75 (1.5oz Fancy Feast Petites Chicken Pate)
+8: 82
+10 124
PMPS: 130 (0.5U of Lantus with a 3oz can of Fancy Feast Classic Chicken Pate)
If I am to trust this curve, I'd think that 0.5U 2x/day may be a good dose moving forward. I'll stay on this dose while testing both pre-shot and +4 or so but I'm looking for feedback if anyone can chime in. My boy is feeling so much better and I have this group to thank for it, so THANK YOU!
Last edited: