Felix and Irina
Member Since 2017
Felix had another drop in bg today after 0.5 u in the morning. His results are all over the place. I am so afraid to shoot now, but his PMPS is 251.
It feels like I can't find the right dose for him. I reduced his dose to 0.5 and it dropped again. The reduction to 0.25 is only for tonight or I should decrease his dose to 0.25 twice a day for now?According to SLGS, Felix earned a reduction today to 0.25 units. Why does your post say "can't adjust the dose"?
Thank you! Do I hold the dose even if a PS number is not very high?How wonderful he is earning these teductions. You would hold the new dose unless he goes below 90 again .
If after 14 cycles he starts trending upwards again you would go back up.
Yes, as per SLGL method you hold the dose for a week, do the curve and re-evaluate then. Lantus dosage is based upon nadir, the lowest, not on pre-shots. Bounces are very annoying but patience with the dose is key. My cat is one of the major bouncers. He'll go down, eventually. Congrats on reduction!Do I hold the dose even if a PS number is not very high?
Thank you very much TanyaYes, as per SLGL method you hold the dose for a week, do the curve and re-evaluate then. Lantus dosage is based upon nadir, the lowest, not on pre-shots. Bounces are very annoying but patience with the dose is key. My cat is one of the major bouncers. He'll go down, eventually. Congrats on reduction!![]()
Thank you Nat for the encouragement!Irina, Felix is doing really well, good job catching those lows. He is reacting well to the insulin, I still have a good feeling that he will continue to do great.