Can you guys refresh my memory and tell

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Member Since 2012
how many nadir's before we decide if Loki needs to have an increase? If you look at his SS he has been high the last few days. I have no clue as to why. Did ketones test, no change in food or anything different that I can think of. :YMSIGH:
 
"General" Guidelines:

  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
  • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
  • Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.


Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

It is important that you get at least one test during the PM cycle each night. A before bed is important -- otherwise you're missing half of your data. In addition, many cats experience lower numbers at night. It looks to me like Loki is bouncing. I suspect he's seeing some lower numbers at night. In addition, the 200 point drop on 6/17 probably triggered a bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top