Can someone take a look at Pixies SS

Status
Not open for further replies.

pixiesmom

Member Since 2013
I feel I have a combo Bungee Jumper/Pogo-Sticker....
This AMPS was 202....good, I thought. Will see some green today.
Well his +4 was 380...what???
As much as I try to understand all of this it makes no sense.
I'll try to get a +6 and a few more throughout the day/night.
I know I have hardly any night data because my family got hit with the stomach flu and i was
dealing with my Civie, Keegan, who I had to let go of yesterday :cry:
Been a rough week.


I have to keep his dosage here for now...next week or so because I will be out of town.
 
I am so sorry for your loss.

I am wondering 2 things about Pixie

1. That maybe he dropped low last night after his yellow PMPS. Just because he hasnt before doesnt mean he didnt last night. he has seen blue after a yellow preshot. If he dropped low he would be bouncing today. I would always recommend a before bed test (2-3hours after shot) just to see. and if the before bed test is lower than preshot , set the alarm for a +5 to +7.

2. You might be holding the dose too long when it isnt working. I know you want to follow SLGS but you might want to consider tight regulation and see if we can get better numbers on him. i.e. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1581

Wendy
 
I will try to get a +7 tonight.
I am too worried about a dosage increase when I am going away next week.
 
You also take reductions if the BG drops below 90.
You still need to test at least 4 times a day with SLGS, the 2 pre-shots, the mid-day cycle and that before bed test.
 
I will be back next Friday.
Pixie will have someone staying with him, but just to shoot, no to test.
Well, possibly to test...we are working on it ;-)
Just don't want to mess around and worry about an increase if I am not around.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top