can someone look at Tigers SS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Tiger

Member Since 2012
I am not sure about Tigers numbers. Last night at his PMPS he was at 174 so I didn't give him a shot. At +3 he was 337 so I expected a fairly high number for his AMPS but it was 297. I gave the 1.25 dose and at +6 he was 111. At his PMPS tonight it was 66 so no shot again tonight. I will test at +3 to see if it is going up since he has eaten. I am not sure about the low numbers, maybe I need to reduce the 1.25u.
 
Yes, time to reduce the dose. (this is good news :mrgreen: ). The 66 at +12 is a clear sign the dose is too high. He could go up but he could also still be going down. If he gets near 40, be sure to ask for advice.

You need to find a dose that gives you high enough preshots to shoot. I would go down to one unit - when you get a number over 200 that is high enough to shoot.

When he is still adjusting to the wet food and his body is "learning" to use the insulin, you have to monitor carefully and be ready to adjust downward. Stressful but definitely heading in the right direction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top