Can someone look at Casey's ss...not sure what is going on

Status
Not open for further replies.

Terry and Casey

Member Since 2015
I went on vacation last week and had Casey medically boarded. They were to give her 1 unit of prozinc twice per day. She looked great when she came back. They mentioned having a little trouble getting her to eat...wanted to be petted in order to eat...which is not unusual. She's been pretty low. Night before last she was at 111 and 20 minutes later remained at 111 so I skipped the shot. She was at 239 the next morning which wasn't that high. I expected her to be higher. This morning she was at 195 and wouldn't eat...hardly ate anything so I skipped her shot. At +5 she was lower!..177 with no insulin. Tonight pmps was 205. She cried for food but then again ate very little. I gave her 1/2 a can of FF ocean white fish...her favorite. She ate almost all of that. I gave her .5 because I was nervous that she hadn't eaten her normal amount and she had been running low. Any ideas on what could be going on with her??
 
Does she have any of the symptoms for pancreatitis in this thread?

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/a-primer-on-pancreatitis.83108/

Sometimes it can mean inappetite
Her numbers are good but I do wonder if eating so little is part of the lower levels. I'd continue offering her food she'll eat and adjust the dose accordingly

She did throw up a few nights ago. So, that and her appetite are only symptoms She is never very active but was actually playing with a string tonight. She seems to be feeling good. I'll see how she does tomorrow...maybe give vet a call. Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top