Can numbers go down past the +7?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
Well, this AM, I bumped up the dose to 1.8 I tested through the day. At +7 he was 162 which was not even 50% less than his AMPS. Then this PMPS he was 367 which is higher than he's been in a while. So my question is could he have dropped lower after I tested at +7 and he bounced? It just doesn't make sense. Or, he has his own stash of contraband down in the basement.
 
It's possible. Looking back, I see a few times you've had lower numbers at +8. He might have a late nadir. We say it's usually +5 to +7 but you know...ECID! Maybe try to get some later tests...like do a mini curve for the second half of a cycle to just see where the numbers go?

On the bright side, it looks like he spent some time below the renal threshold today. I like the 1.8 dose so far. Let's give it a few cycles and see what happens!

You're doing great!
 
okay, I guess I just don't understand how back in mid-July he was too low to shoot on 1 unit and now I have him at 1.8 and he isn't even going into the blue.......sigh.........thanks for the encouragement.
 
I get it, Bobbie. It isn't uncommon for a cat to have early low numbers and then need more insulin to get to that threshold where the numbers start to drop again. I'm with Rachel. i'd give it a few cycles.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top