Acadaca
Member Since 2021
Hi. I am trying to figure out whether or not it would be appropriate to go away for a few days at the end of this week. I am very torn and will not do anything that will put FCC'S health at risk.
I decided to try and move him from SLGS to TR (probably at the exact wrong time). Today is the first day FCC got 1.5 units (up from 1.25). So far there have been no issues.
My partner would stay home with FCC and faithfully administer the insulin (it has been his job all along). Testing is a bit of a different issue. He's not too comfortable with it yet and figures he can do it for both the AMPS and the PMPS and one more time each cycle. I have complete faith in him, but know that I was not able to do that and still struggle with the BG tests. Is it dangerous to leave FCC when I know it is possible he would only get AMPS/PMPS numbers despite best intentions?
What if I am not 100% sure that the pre-shot numbers would be able to be taken each time? I would be gone three nights so I would not be available for 6 shots (two full days and two half days).
Thank you in advance.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-29-fcc-amps-412-3-317.249215/
I decided to try and move him from SLGS to TR (probably at the exact wrong time). Today is the first day FCC got 1.5 units (up from 1.25). So far there have been no issues.
My partner would stay home with FCC and faithfully administer the insulin (it has been his job all along). Testing is a bit of a different issue. He's not too comfortable with it yet and figures he can do it for both the AMPS and the PMPS and one more time each cycle. I have complete faith in him, but know that I was not able to do that and still struggle with the BG tests. Is it dangerous to leave FCC when I know it is possible he would only get AMPS/PMPS numbers despite best intentions?
What if I am not 100% sure that the pre-shot numbers would be able to be taken each time? I would be gone three nights so I would not be available for 6 shots (two full days and two half days).
Thank you in advance.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-29-fcc-amps-412-3-317.249215/