AliceL
Member Since 2023
Is there anyone available to help guide me through my first time on MPM?
I posted a few days ago that I don't know what to do in response to low preshots but didn't get any responses and I'm literally just winging it here and feel like I'm failing miserably.
I have read through the dosing guides multiple times and I'm trying to follow it as best I can but there are readings I am getting that are confounding me. Specifically low preshots and how to react to them. Do I shoot the full dose on a low preshot or not? The MPM guide says I can reduce the dose if I don't have data but it doesn't say what to do after that - I've found after reducing the dose on one cycle I get a strange see-saw effect in the following cycle and then I get trapped in a sort of situation where one cycle has a preshot number safe enough to give full dose but then the next cycle's preshot number is too low to give a full dose again (requiring another temp reduction).
Reducing a dose obviously doesn't work then - am I supposed to just shoot a full dose (despite preshot number) until the nadir is under 50? Even if her preshot number is 100 points lower than normal, ignoring what the same dose did to her on the last cycle? Maybe because it's my first time I'm finding it hard to wrap my head around the concept that this won't send her straight into hypo... but is the goal of TR maybe that I should 'trying' to chase that bright green number to in order for her to offically earn a dose reduction?
Maybe I'm just being dumb but I can't understand it.
I posted a few days ago that I don't know what to do in response to low preshots but didn't get any responses and I'm literally just winging it here and feel like I'm failing miserably.
I have read through the dosing guides multiple times and I'm trying to follow it as best I can but there are readings I am getting that are confounding me. Specifically low preshots and how to react to them. Do I shoot the full dose on a low preshot or not? The MPM guide says I can reduce the dose if I don't have data but it doesn't say what to do after that - I've found after reducing the dose on one cycle I get a strange see-saw effect in the following cycle and then I get trapped in a sort of situation where one cycle has a preshot number safe enough to give full dose but then the next cycle's preshot number is too low to give a full dose again (requiring another temp reduction).
Reducing a dose obviously doesn't work then - am I supposed to just shoot a full dose (despite preshot number) until the nadir is under 50? Even if her preshot number is 100 points lower than normal, ignoring what the same dose did to her on the last cycle? Maybe because it's my first time I'm finding it hard to wrap my head around the concept that this won't send her straight into hypo... but is the goal of TR maybe that I should 'trying' to chase that bright green number to in order for her to offically earn a dose reduction?
Maybe I'm just being dumb but I can't understand it.
Last edited:
