Christianna
Member Since 2014
Noodle had some diarrhea last week and we had to cancel his scheduled dental temporarily. Vet said after stool exam that he had a very large number of bacteria in the poop (more than would be expected.) Gave him BioMox which caused repeated episodes of vomiting after only one dose. Vet said stop it and withhold AM dose till he would eat, which was late that day. So Noodle only got one dose of Lantus that day. The next morning his AMPS was 515, an all-time high for him and a near heart-attack for his beans. He was eating ok, so we got him back on his Lantus schedule and by PMPS he was back at 266. I guess I'm asking if missing one dose of Lantus, plus the vomiting would likely cause a jump like that? He still has an unresolved infection somewhere so has a vet visit tomorrow. Any thoughts on this huge BG spike/missed dose would be a real education for me :? Thanks!
Christi (who feels like she aged 10 years over the past weekend!)
Christi (who feels like she aged 10 years over the past weekend!)