Cami at 73 at PS...

Status
Not open for further replies.
... She went from terrible numbers, to nice numbers going from 1.75u to 2u, but after a few days she is at 73 at PS. She'll probably be in the 300s tomorrow am.

She didn't eat well today, so that was a factor. Weird because she was in a purrsy mood, cuddled a couple of times, went out on the balcony on her own. Weather was good. However, she hasn't pooped today. I attribute that to the low appetite. And usually her BG starts to climb if she is blocked up. I even checked her hydration (supple coat when scruffed) and it seemed good, but I gave her fluids anyway, just in case .

She had some retching at about +8, but nothing came up. I though maybe she has a hariball. Should have tested her, maybe she was way low then.
 
How's Cami's appetite? She's having more low PMPS. That 66 PMPS last night :shock: You're doing an awesome job keeping up with her dance moves.
 
Marcy & Klinger (GA) said:
You're doing an awesome job keeping up with her dance moves.

They certainly keep us on our toes - glad you're able to keep up with her! Awesome preshot. Did you shoot? Reduced? Delayed?
 
Cami's appetite is good. She just seems to be settling in now - lots of cuddles and just seems "at home" finally. I think that is helping her BG. She has had some nice numbers recently, but they are all "new" so I am searching for the dose that holds them. With Beau, I could not shoot on the numbers Cami is giving me, but Cami seems to need her full dose, or near it, on them. I have been reducing and/or delaying her dose. I know I can't skip altogether.

She got up on the bed last night when I went to bed. That's a first. She ended up under the covers for quite a while. And she kept coming back throughout the night. The only down side is that she was there and in Leanne's cuddle spot when Leanne came for her dawn snuggle. Poor Leanne!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top