Cami 12/10 amPS 59 skipping shot

Status
Not open for further replies.
She got up to 153 by +24 yesterday and I shot .05u. Now she is at 59 on that dose (+12), so I am skipping the shot and will get a few spot checks in to see how she does.

I remember when Beau was at this stage, it was sort of like: skip, shoot, skip shoot, skip, skip, shoot, skip, shoot, shoot, skip, skip, skip...... but ECID, so I will try not to expect anything and just let the numbers guide me.

ETA: +17 = 68, +20 = 78
 
I don't know about the "better than TV" part, but...

+24 was 107, so we are still holding.

She was so funny tonight! I sat down to eat my dinner on my TV tray and she was very interested in it (it was a cheap cut of beef) so she got up on the ottoman right next to the tray and grabbed a huge mouthful, growled and ran with it. It was four spears of asparagus! She kept growling and guarding them until she really tasted them - then she gave me a dirty look, well partially confused - like, "why did this smell so good and taste so bad?!". I rinsed them off and carefully inspected them - it was half my serving! Not too much cat fur on them......

All I can say at time like that is it's a good thing I'm not squeamish and that I didn't have guests over :lol:
 
Or as we say around our house...Cat fur IS a Condiment..lol.

Glad to know I'm not the only one that will eat after my cat. I'm not even going to mention how many times I've offered them something that they have sniffed, licked and then turned up their noses at so mom ate it...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
My mother tells me that not only did I share my crib with a cat, but also my pacifier (cat's prerogative not mine). And my younger sister, who was born at home, was attended to by the resident mom cat (mother of my pacifier mate), who properly cleaned her off as one does with any newborn kitten. My mother claims she was "too weak" to stop her, but that doesn't explain why neither of the other two adults present did either. We probably all have stronger immune systems for it.

Cami's +28 was 86. cat_pet_icon :-D
 
Go Cami!!!

Yeah there is a picture that my mom had that I am still looking for in her massive collection of photos of me at about 3 years old with the family cat, I'm licking one side of an ice cream cone and the cat is licking the other. Never to my knowledge did I share a crib with any of the family cats but I did share naps on mom's bed with Dutchess the family's German Shepherd and after Dutchess passed on I was raised and supervised outside by the resident nanny Lassie our collie and the resident security guard a battered old black and white tuxedo named of course Tom.

Which is probably why now I am seldom sick but when I do get sick it is major. Of course I was the same type of mother when my kids were little, as long as I was sure it wasn't going to make them sick or outright kill them they were allowed to put it in their mouths..lol. Also I had a personal interactive baby monitor by the name of Smokey. Smokey was Russian Blue that would run between wherever I was and the nursery the moment either of the babies made a peep. He was much more reliable than one of those electronic baby monitors. lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top