Callie's Carousel

Status
Not open for further replies.

Callie & Patches

Member Since 2016
10/28 AMPS 269 +6 145 She seems to be doing well with the change from Vetsulin to ProZinc. One surprise is that she has stopped jumping on the kitchen counters. Before the change, she was always hungry, regardless what her numbers were. She was always looking for food to eat. Dog food, cat food, a loaf of bread to rip open... If it was edible, she tried to get into it. We are so happy with the change, but I'm not tempting fate to leave anything where she or her cohorts can get into. They gang up on me.
 
174 for her PMPS I can't stall because I did her blood test while she was eating dinner. No insulin for Miss Callie tonight. Perhaps I should go down to 1.75 units for a while. That's 2 nights in just a few days that she has been too low to shoot.
 
I thought a quarter unit was a good reduction. I guess I need to go down to 1.5 u. Frustrating! Callie hates to be stalled. She gets desperately hungry when I make her wait. Poor baby.
 
Last edited:
10/30 Bouncing AMPS 431, +10 159, PMPS 422, +3 208, +6 265
10/31 AMPS 452, +6 431, PMPS 413 I hop she gets back to more normal numbers
 
Agree. Hopefully the bouncing will clear. The yellows at night are encouraging - wonder if she drops lower later in the cycle.. That late blue on 10/30 was interesting...
 
It's not cleared yet. BG was 375 at +7. Her AMPS was 435. I wonder what is causing this. I will be home all day, so I increased her insulin to 2 u.I can do some extra testing

To make my day extra fun, I woke up to find that our little 7 lb dog had wet our bed. Lots of laundry. She has never done anything like that.

+3.5 320
 
Last edited:
Her numbers are high. I have to update her SS as soon as lunch is over. Been super busy with my family. Running Grandma's taxi service. I don't understand why her numbers are so high. She doesn't act sick and not getting into any contraband. I hate to raise her dose when I just reduced it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top