Jessica A
Member Since 2021
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/callie-8-6-362-amps-281-1-347-2-268-3.250972/
We increased Callie's dose to 2U this am and so far she's been in the pinks. Hoping for lower numbers as the day progresses.
Of course -- Murphy's Law -- the freestyle libre started throwing error messages like crazy today so although we have been able to get basically hourly readings this am, I am not sure that will continue much longer.
My question: given the dose increase, if we do have to do manual tests, when is most important for us to get them? From the last few days, it seems to me like Callie's nadir is between +5 and +6 but she has had really low numbers later and even earlier so I am really not certain that I am right in that assumption.
Please let me know what you all think. Thanks!
We increased Callie's dose to 2U this am and so far she's been in the pinks. Hoping for lower numbers as the day progresses.
Of course -- Murphy's Law -- the freestyle libre started throwing error messages like crazy today so although we have been able to get basically hourly readings this am, I am not sure that will continue much longer.
My question: given the dose increase, if we do have to do manual tests, when is most important for us to get them? From the last few days, it seems to me like Callie's nadir is between +5 and +6 but she has had really low numbers later and even earlier so I am really not certain that I am right in that assumption.
Please let me know what you all think. Thanks!
