Jessica A
Member Since 2021
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/callie-8-5-354-amps-326-2-300-4-272-6-327-8-339-11.250934/
Callie was in the yellows for more consecutive time last night. Up and down a bit again this am. We'll see what the day brings ...
Question: @Bron and Sheba (GA) - I know you had suggested that since we were seeing some green with 1.75, best to wait at least 10 cycles before increasing. (Earlier thread) We're just past that now. Looking at Callie's SS, what would you all think about us going to 2 if she doesn't hit blues/ greens over the next couple of cycles? Our vet is on vacation until Tuesday but based on her guidance to date, I think she would be okay with that. She (and we) definitely lean more toward the TR protocol in terms of wanting to take a more "aggressive" path, with the exception that Callie does still eat a small amount of dry food (now the LC Young Again.)
Trying to balance patience -- not my strong suit! -- with being proactive .... Just so hard to know how best to proceed. Thanks!
Callie was in the yellows for more consecutive time last night. Up and down a bit again this am. We'll see what the day brings ...
Question: @Bron and Sheba (GA) - I know you had suggested that since we were seeing some green with 1.75, best to wait at least 10 cycles before increasing. (Earlier thread) We're just past that now. Looking at Callie's SS, what would you all think about us going to 2 if she doesn't hit blues/ greens over the next couple of cycles? Our vet is on vacation until Tuesday but based on her guidance to date, I think she would be okay with that. She (and we) definitely lean more toward the TR protocol in terms of wanting to take a more "aggressive" path, with the exception that Callie does still eat a small amount of dry food (now the LC Young Again.)
Trying to balance patience -- not my strong suit! -- with being proactive .... Just so hard to know how best to proceed. Thanks!