Callie 5/30 PMPS 168; +3 81;

Status
Not open for further replies.
I hope Callie is feeling better and she surfed safely for you last night.
She did! Thank you! Just now getting ready to do her AMPS. I hope she feels better today and doesn't have an under the bed or under the couch day. :bighug:
 
AMPS 308 so a little bouncy but not near what I expected. She ate well and got her earned dose decrease (that is right, isn't it?) to .75. She seems to feel better today. We have seemingly hundreds of birds entertaining the cats and with the open windows, they're all excited. She's right in there with the others. So hoping she feels better all day. Thanks everyone! :cat: :) :bighug:
 
Yes, she earned a dose decrease. That little stinker made you wait the full week before she did anything with the previous dose. :rolleyes: Congrats of the reducie!

Something you could have done, but too late now , is called shooting through the bounce. Since she bounced back up after the green cycle last night, you could have shot the previous dose one more time and then reduced give the earned reduction the next cycle. So, just keep that in the back of you mind for the next time.
 
Yes, she earned a dose decrease. That little stinker made you wait the full week before she did anything with the previous dose. :rolleyes: Congrats of the reducie!

Something you could have done, but too late now , is called shooting through the bounce. Since she bounced back up after the green cycle last night, you could have shot the previous dose one more time and then reduced give the earned reduction the next cycle. So, just keep that in the back of you mind for the next time.
She seems to take a long time for a dose to change her numbers. She IS a stinker! I agree.

Shooting through the bounce--thanks for sharing that. I am sure I've heard of it, but I don't know that much about it. I'll try to remember next time. What does that do then?

I am hoping she really did earn the reduction and not just have lower numbers because of all the recent vomiting. I guess we'll see over the next several days. I wonder about my accuracy with the smaller doses anyway. I need to get DH's calipers out again. Thanks, Bobbie!

Is Bubba still enjoying the great outdoors? I hope he's doing well. He is such a gorgeous guy.
 
I know I can't evaluate a dose in Teasel after only 6 cycles. He goes through these responses: yes! no! maybe... yes! no! maybe ... better try something else. This is day 8 at his current dose and he's gone from low dark green to red on it. :confused:
 
LOL That was funny and so true! I know what you mean, but I guess there's nothing we can do but wait. :arghh: I just start thinking it's been way too long at a dose that isn't working, and she needs an increase, and then she drops. I think it's revenge for the ear pokes, what do you think? :cat: :bighug:
 
What does that do then?
Shooting through the bounce just helps to keep the bounce a bit lower. Lantus isn't really good about pulling higher numbers down rather it's better a keeping a flatter curve.

Next time she earns a reducie and you need help with shooting through the bounce, just post and someone will help you.
 
Shooting through the bounce just helps to keep the bounce a bit lower. Lantus isn't really good about pulling higher numbers down rather it's better a keeping a flatter curve.

Next time she earns a reducie and you need help with shooting through the bounce, just post and someone will help you.
Will do. Thanks so much!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top