Callie 4/21 AMPS 411, I spoke too soon ...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Glennie

Member Since 2016
the .75U dose. I had questions, but with the 146 I think, it's okay. Any other ideas, please let me know. Repeated this below. Just trying to update where I am with all of this.

Overnight surfing, but in the wrong color--in the yellows. I'm trying to figure out the dose. My condo of yesterday explains more, but I need to figure out how to bring it over. Techno dud here! I was given really good advice yesterday, but it was suggested I get a +6 or 7, and I just thought an overnight curve would show something. Is it helpful or just an inactive cycle?

1U seems to take her too low while the .75U was giving her the higher numbers. Of course, after I posted that she stayed in the yellows, but not the best place to be. I'm disappointed she didn't get lower nadir last night as she did with the 161. I'm going to do one mid-test at +6 or 7 today, but she's a little tiffy with me after last night's curve.

If I'm not making sense, it could be sleep deprivation. I've had 6 hours of broken sleep over the past two days so I'm going to blame all my mistakes on that. LOL If someone has a chance to look at her SS and see what they think, I would appreciate it. Thanks in advance for any suggestions or ideas.

Her +6 just now is 146 so I'm just going to go with the .75U dose and see what happens. Any other ideas, please let me know. Thanks! :bighug:
 
Last edited:
So now your subject is from yesterday. Almost got it. Change the subject to today. Then after you copy you paste it in the body of the thread rather than the subject box. I'm not great with computers and it took me along time to get it right, lol.

Here's yesterday's:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...k-at-her-ss-and-see-what.176541/#post-1943459
Thanks, Elise! :):bighug: I think I may wait to try it till one of my computer savvy kids can help. I hate to admit it, but I don't know how to paste and copy. I know you're suppose to drag the mouse. ??? o_O :confused:I will change the date though. I just put that on there since it was last night's PMPS, but that does make it confusing. :D
 
Change the subject to today.
I am going to suggest totally wrong way to do it but the one that is good for sleep deprived such myself and apparently you too.
Go to you original post that begins with "Overnight surfing, but in the wrong color--in the yellows." dated 4/19 PMPS.
On the right corner of the post you will see Thread Toll - click on it and then click on Edit Title.
The window with your title will open and I suggest you delete what's on the title line pertaining to the PMPS cycle and leave only the portion that pertains to her AM cycle like that: "4/19 Callie AMPS 273, +6 146 Should I keep this dose?".
 
Rhiannon, I tried, and your directions are good, but I can't do it. See, tech dud! I will get it someday though. Thanks again. :banghead::blackeye::confused::facepalm:o_O:bighug:
I am going to suggest totally wrong way to do it but the one that is good for sleep deprived such myself and apparently you too.
Go to you original post that begins with "Overnight surfing, but in the wrong color--in the yellows." dated 4/19 PMPS.
On the right corner of the post you will see Thread Toll - click on it and then click on Edit Title.
The window with your title will open and I suggest you delete what's on the title line pertaining to the PMPS cycle and leave only the portion that pertains to her AM cycle like that: "4/19 Callie AMPS 273, +6 146 Should I keep this dose?".

Replied to the wrong post, sorry.
I meant it for Glennie :)
 
I am going to suggest totally wrong way to do it but the one that is good for sleep deprived such myself and apparently you too.
Go to you original post that begins with "Overnight surfing, but in the wrong color--in the yellows." dated 4/19 PMPS.
On the right corner of the post you will see Thread Toll - click on it and then click on Edit Title.
The window with your title will open and I suggest you delete what's on the title line pertaining to the PMPS cycle and leave only the portion that pertains to her AM cycle like that: "4/19 Callie AMPS 273, +6 146 Should I keep this dose?".

Replied to the wrong post, sorry.
I meant it for Glennie :)
Tanya, I will do that. But then I will be deleting my all night curve numbers which I am so very proud of. I am mostly teasing. LOL I will do it, and thanks for the advice. I didn't add the keep the dose comment, because I think with the yellows and then the +6 of 146, I'm holding the dose unless someone thinks otherwise. Thanks so much! Hope Ducia and you are doing well. :bighug:
 
Last edited:
I will get it someday though

Go to the address bar for your older post.....Like where you'd put "www.google.com" if you were going to surf the internet...that's the address bar.

Left click once....the whole address should turn blue (highlight)

Right click and choose "Copy" (or use the CTRL key plus the letter C key)

Open a new thread for the new day.....In the body of the post (not the subject line), right click and choose "Paste" (or use the CTRL key plus the letter V)

That should put the link from your prior days thread into your new thread
 
Go to the address bar for your older post.....Like where you'd put "www.google.com" if you were going to surf the internet...that's the address bar.

Left click once....the whole address should turn blue (highlight)

Right click and choose "Copy" (or use the CTRL key plus the letter C key)

Open a new thread for the new day.....In the body of the post (not the subject line), right click and choose "Paste" (or use the CTRL key plus the letter V)

That should put the link from your prior days thread into your new thread
Thank you. I will try that a little later. :bighug:
 
Go to the address bar for your older post.....Like where you'd put "www.google.com" if you were going to surf the internet...that's the address bar.

Left click once....the whole address should turn blue (highlight)

Right click and choose "Copy" (or use the CTRL key plus the letter C key)

Open a new thread for the new day.....In the body of the post (not the subject line), right click and choose "Paste" (or use the CTRL key plus the letter V)

That should put the link from your prior days thread into your new thread
Chris, I was trying to do what you said, but (really stupid question!) I am confused about how to get to the address bar for the older post. I mean I can get to my older post, but I can't find where the address bar is that I can click on. I am trying it without my kids' help so I'm sure that the problem. They've just been so busy with their stuff.
 
Thank you. I will try that a little later. :bighug:
Okay, Chris, I found it. I got it to turn blue and got the copy option. Thank you so much. Please disregard the above post. I don't need to put this on today's post, but I"ll save your directions and maybe be able to do it when I need to. Thank you so much. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top